My two most useless apps

Just of recent, I found myself deleting lots of apps from my phone and although I downloaded the apps a long time ago but it only came to my notice I had to delete few when I was running out of space on my device.

One of the apps on my phone I would happily delete without thinking twice is that of the weather forecast. I would rather say it is the most useless app I have on my phone. Before downloading the app I actually thought for once I can trust weather forecast since it's the raining season and would want to plan my schedule so as to escape being wet by the rain. Before leaving home to go see my friend that day, I checked the weather and according to the results it says it would rain in four hours time of which I was happy that I was going to spend two hours at my friend's place after which leave two hours before it start to rain.

Since I wasn't expecting the rain in no time, there was this particular shoe I bought of which I was treating like an egg and also don't want water to help me spoil it so I avoid using it all the time but that day i proudly wore it out since I checked the forecast for the day only for me to witness something different entirely. The moment I highlighted from the cab , it started drizzling and before I could stop bike to take me straight to her house it started to rain heavy thank God we found a shade to hide but then that rain never wanted to stop we had to wait for it to reduce and that was how I entered the rain to her house like that at least I will be able to change to her cloth. Going back to my own house was war because it was so muddy and I couldn't pull off my shoes had to go home like that making my shoes to be in a bad condition. Honestly I would have just followed my instincts which said I shouldn't go out but rather I choosed to believe the weather forecast that's why its one of the most useless app on my phone giving not just me fake reports but a lot of people complain about this too.

The second app I would gladly remove is tiktok. Currently, Nigerians are not even paid on that app which means whatever am doing there I only get to burn my data I bought with my hard earned money. The worst of it all is that I don't even create contents yet but I can spend more three hours straight watching other people's content. For this particular app, it sucks data like no other app yet I keep wasting my time and resources. For the fact I wasn't benefiting anything from there and that to it was taking more than enough from me, I would delete it without thinking twice infact for the first time in history I deleted my tiktok for the past two months and since then till date am yet to re-install and it doesn't hurt a bit knowing fully well have got nothing to lose after all.


Photo 1
Photo 2



Writing was inspired by @HiveLearners community weekly featured contents wk-132e1 J
The Useless Apps. Do well to subscribe to the community so we can hear from you as well on each of the amazing prompts. 😍


Thank you for your time, peace🕊️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now