ᴍʏ ᴅᴇғɪɴɪᴛɪᴏɴ ᴏғ ᴀ ᴘᴇʀғᴇᴄᴛ ᴅᴀʏ.

Every now and then I wake up in the morning with multiple thoughts in my mind of what should be and what shouldn't, it has become a hobby of mine to first sort out my thoughts before embarking on my usual activities. During those moments of self evaluation and awareness I think of how I wish my day would go especially on Mondays, I don't really understand why but before I join the labour market I have always hated Mondays. Probably I will get to discuss why on another post. Speaking of my desired perfect day it is not something spectacular. Call it strange, I have always been satisfied with little things as long as it makes me smile and comfortable.

My definition of a perfect day simply means the kind of day when I wake up in the morning, stretch my muscles and feeling grateful for seeing another day, it is kind of strange not many are opportune to sleep and wake up on their own bed or sleep comfortably without having to consume all sort of medication, it has always baffles why some people get to enjoy this privilege and not feel grateful for while others without are desperately wishing for it.

After waking up and showing my appreciation for seeing another day, looking beside my bed, breakfast is already served. I might not have discussed it much but if there is one thing I love so much is food, most especially breakfast. One thing about me is that whenever I wake up in the morning I usually feel too lazy to do anything and I have to find a way to drag myself from by bed in order to make sure I begin my daily activity which starts from cooking breakfast. Having a good breakfast automatically means my day is starting perfectly well, I mean who will want to start his or her day with an empty stomach.

You might be thinking, what about exercise? I usually do push ups in the morning immediately I wake up but all other form of exercise like jogging or cycling it is something that occurs occasionally. After eating breakfast, pick up my phone and scroll through my bank app to see how loaded it is. For a typical Nigerian man, we work as hard as we can to survive and despite that it is still kind of difficult to have some savings left especially in this time of financial instability. Checking my account balance to view the digits in there will definitely put a smile on my face knowing I have something to fall back on.

Relaxing my back on the couch, scrolling through my hive blog posts and seeing a million upvotes and comments, it is always the wish of every hive blogger to see people engage their post, it is a form of encouragement despite the fact that we are all aware of the fact that such things are not guaranteed but it doesn't mean we don't wish for it.

A screenshot of my risingstar account

As a risingstar gamer one of the things I do early in the morning and during the day is to start different kind of mission on my risingstsr account which has allowed me to climb up the levels really fast and accumulated a lot of starbits. One of the things I have always wished for as a risingstar player is to have as much card packs as possible, so on a day that happens to be my perfect day, I would love to see my number of cards skyrocket to almost a million, which is kind of a dream 😅.

Still on my couch, I would tune to my favourite channel on DSTV, which happens to be Neo-geo wild. I have always been a lover of the wild and animals, This channel allows me to view the wild to my satisfaction, watching different kind of animal documentaries and improving my knowledge of different kind of animals. Not many find this specific channel interesting but for me I prefer it to any other channel on DSTV. I will probably watch it till day break and probably stroll in the street around the evening knowing fully well that dinner is served. It might not seem like much but then having peace mind in my comfort zone with everything I desire at my finger tips is all that makes a day perfect for me.



This write-up was inspired by weekly featured content titled "A perfect day" in hive learners community.



Cover image - 𝖣𝖾𝗌𝗂𝗀𝗇𝖾𝖽 𝗎𝗌𝗂𝗇𝗀 𝖼𝖺𝗇𝗏𝖺
Image 1 - Source
Image 2 - Source
Image 3 - Source



THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center