[EN/PT] My Hive 2024 Retrospective

[EN]

With each passing year I feel like time is flying by, we are already less than 3 months away from the end of the year. I think most of us set some goals to be achieved during the year or even long-term goals.

This year flew by and I feel like I didn't do half of what I planned. I think I'm one of those people who is unfocused on life and goals. At the beginning of the year I decided to take a break from posting here at Hive. However, I still kept playing #Splinterlands, which I think was the only thing that always kept me connected to Hive. And because of that, I tried to make one or two posts about the weekly Splinterlands challenge, in order to help pay for the rental of cards.

But why did I decide to take a break from posting on Hive? I feel like I'm going against the tide. I spent over a year producing content, so I decided to take a break from posting and focus on other, more important projects. The feeling I still have today is that no matter how much we increase our HP, it seems like the value of Hive just keeps going down. Making us feel like we're not moving forward.

It's been a while since I finished my undergraduate degree and since we shouldn't stop studying, I decided I would go back and start a master's degree. Well, in the first semester of the year I started a master's degree, taking just a few subjects to get a feel for the level and see if I could keep up. The first semester was very good, but it was so tiring that it kept me away from Hive for a while. Now I'm participating in a selection process to actually start the master's degree and I hope I have some time to show up here.

image.png

src

This is perhaps the most successful thing I have achieved in terms of my goals. I still have a long way to go until I finish this master's degree, but I feel that with God's help I will be able to finish it.

I also decided to change my diet, since I was diagnosed with pre-diabetes. I started following a diet prescribed by a nutritionist and even started doing more physical activities. But that was only for a few months, and the hustle and bustle of everyday life can sometimes make us stray a little. But I'm trying to get back into the swing of a healthier lifestyle. My diet is something I can control more, but I'm still lacking in physical activity. image.png

src

Another thing I'm doing this year is trying to finish a big renovation I did. I decided to renovate the house and it ended up taking longer than expected. Since I don't have enough resources, I'm doing this renovation myself in my free time, weekends and holidays. I believe that by the end of the year I'll have finished everything I planned.

image.png

src

I believe this year was a tougher year for me, in terms of responsibility and work. I started to value Hive more and I see how necessary it is. I've never been a content creator, in fact I don't even know if I can be called one, but our posts are like a diary and we can get an idea of ​​what we managed or didn't do during the period of a year just by looking at them.


If you've made it this far, thank you very much for your time and if this content was useful in any way, please upvote and reblog!

image.png

[PT]

A cada ano que passa sinto que o tempo está voando, já estamos a menos de 3 meses para o final do ano. Acho que a maioria de nós traça algumas metas para serem atingidas durante o ano ou até mesmo metas de longo prazo.

Esse ano passou voando e a sensação que tenho é que não fiz metade do que planejei. Acho que sou umas daquelas pessoas sem foco na vida e nos objetivos. No início do ano resolvi dar uma parada aqui na Hive, nos posts. Porém, ainda continuei jogando #Splinterlands, que acho que foi a única coisa que sempre me manteve ligado a Hive. E por causa disso, eu tentava fazer um ou dois posts do desafio semanal de Splinterlands, a fim de ajudar com o pagamento de aluguel de cartas.

Mas, por quê resolvi dar uma parada nos posts da Hive? Eu sinto como se estivesse remando contra a maré. Eu passei mais de um ano produzindo conteúdo, então decidi que daria um tempo nas postagens e focaria em outros projetos mais importantes. A sensação que até hoje tenho é que por mais que aumentemos nosso HP, parece que o valor do Hive só cai. Fazendo com que tenhamos a impressão que não saímos do lugar.

Já faz um tempo que concluir minha graduação e como não devemos parar de estudar decidi que iria voltar e iniciar um mestrado. Pois bem, nesse primeiro semestre do ano eu iniciei um mestrado pegando somente algumas disciplinas para sentir o nível e ver se eu conseguiria acompanhar. O primeiro semestre foi muito bom, porém um tanto cansativo é tanto que ele me afastou um pouco da Hive. Agora estou participando de um processo seletivo para iniciar de verdade o mestrado e espero que tenha algum tempo de aparecer por aqui.

image.png

src

Talvez essa seja a coisa que mais deu certo, em termo de objetivos traçados. Ainda tenho um longo caminho pela frente, até a conclusão deste mestrado, mas sinto que com ajuda de Deus iriei conseguir finalizá-lo.

Também resolvi mudar minha alimentação, uma vez que fui diagnosticado com pré diabetes. Comecei a fazer uma dieta passada por nutricionista e até a praticar mais atividades físicas. Mas, isso foi por alguns meses a correria do dia a dia as vezes faz a gente sair um pouco da rota. Mas, estou tentando volta a orbita de um estilo de vida mais saudável. A alimentação é algo que consigo controlar mais, mas a atividade física é algo que ainda estou deixando a desejar.

image.png

src

Outra coisas que estou fazendo esse ano tentar terminar uma grande reforma que fiz estou fazendo. Fui inventar de reformar a casa e acabou que ele está demorando mais do que o esperado. Como não tenho recursos o suficiente eu mesmo estou fazendo esta reforma nos tempos livre, finais de semana e feriado. Acredito que até o final do ano tenha terminado tudo que planejei.

image.png

src

Eu acredito que esse ano foi um ano mais duro para mim, em termos de responsabilidade e trabalho. Eu comecei a dar mais valor a Hive e vejo o quanto é ele é necessário. Eu nunca fui um criador de conteúdo, na realidade nem sei se posso ser chamado de um, mas nossas postagem são como um diário e podemos ter uma noção do que conseguimos ou não fazer durante o período de um ano apenas olhando para elas.


Se chegou até aqui muito obrigado pelo seu tempo e se de alguma forma este conteúdo foi útil, deixe seu upvote e reblog!

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center