[EN/PT] Do it yourself!



ag9khQ7um4pEy898_2.webp
5slYO0DhmKMSWhew_1.webp
z93TK4g2nDbr9V0q_3.webp
P7KWZp6ZTErz8Qil_4.webp

[EN]

In life, there are several ways to make our dreams come true. It's like solving a math problem, which can be solved in several ways. To buy a car, most people take out loans or financing, but a small proportion pay for it outright, thus avoiding the excessive interest rates charged by banks.

I'm currently renovating my house and many of the things I'm doing myself, because otherwise I'd have to pay for all the labor and I probably wouldn't be able to afford it. I remember the day I got an estimate for painting and the painter charged me around $2500 to putty the walls and paint them. I was stunned by the amount and spoke to another painter who charged me even more, around $3000.

Seeing these exorbitant prices, I decided to do the painting myself. I took my vacation and decided to putty the walls and sand them, but my vacation was over and I didn't finish the job. There's only one person for so much manual labor.

I took a break from painting because I'm now laying floors with my father, who is a bricklayer and has helped me a lot with this job. I've learned a lot from him about construction. To be honest, I'm enjoying laying the floor more than doing the painting. The painter was absolutely right about how much work it is to putty walls and ceilings, which is why the price is so exorbitant.

I'm already finishing laying the floors, and probably this weekend I'll finish laying them in all the rooms. When I'm not around here, it's because I'm working or studying, and I've been doing that a lot, so I hope to reap good rewards.

Thank you very much for taking the time to stop by!


[PT]

Na vida para realizamos nossos sonhos temos vários caminhos é como resolver um problema de matemática, que tem vários maneiras de resoluções. Para comprar um carro a maioria das pessoas fazem emprestimos ou financiamentos, mas uma pequena parcela paga esse bem a vista, fugindo assim dos juros exobitantes cobrados pelos bancos.

Atualmente, estou passando por uma reforma em casa e muitas das coisas eu mesmo estou fazendo, pois caso contrário teria que pagar toda mão de obra e provavelmente não teria condições financeiras. Lembro do dia que fiz um orçamento de pintura e o pintor me cobrou cerca de $2500, para passar massa nas paredes e pintar. Fiquei pasmo com o valor e conversei com outro pintor que me cobrou ainda mais caro cerca de $3000.

Vendo esse valores exobitantes decide eu mesmo fazer esse serviço de pintura. Peguei minha ferias e decide que iria passar massa nas paredes e lixar, mas minha ferias acabaram e eu não terminei de fazer esse serviço. Pois, somente uma pessoa para tanto serviço braçal.

Dei um tempo para essa etapa de pintura, porque agora estou colocando piso com meu pai, que é pedreiro e tem me ajudado bastante nessa empreita. Aprendi muito com ele na area da construção civil. Para ser sincero estou gostando mais de colocar piso, do que fazer a parte de pintura. O pintor tinha toda razão sobre o quanto dar trabalho passar massa na parede e teto, por isso o preço exorbitante.

Eu já esotu finalizando a colocação dos pisos, provalvemente este final de semana irei terminar de colocar este piso em todos os comodos. Quando eu ando sumido por aqui é porque estou trabalhando ou estudando, é isso que tenho feito com muita frequência espero colher bons frutos.

Muito obrigado por ter tirado um pouco do seu tempo e passado por aqui!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center