Contents Creative Sunday: Beach dish at home: fish with tostones and cassava -Recipe-



*Today I join with great enthusiasm to the Creative Sunday initiative! 🌟 I want to share with everyone a recipe that is as delicious as it is healthy, perfect to enjoy on this special day: Fish accompanied by tostones and yucca. This recipe has a fresh and tropical flavor that transports me directly to the beach, it's an ideal option to enjoy on a Sunday like today!

Yesterday, I got up early and went out to buy all the necessary ingredients to prepare this dish. I got fresh cataco, green plantains and yucca, which are the essential ingredients to give it that authentic and tasty touch.

Today 07/28/2024. Here in Venezuela, we have presidential elections, so I got up early with a lot of joy and hope to fulfill my civic duty. So I went to the educational center where it was my turn to vote. After waiting in line and casting my vote, 🗳️🇻🇪. I went to my friend Cesar's house to prepare this dish and wait for the results, enjoying this delicious homemade food in company.*


Without further ado, here are the ingredients and the step-by-step:


-1 kilo of fish (cataco)
-1 kilo of yucca
-2 green bananas
-salt to taste
-wheat flour to taste
-Abundant oil for frying
-Seasonings to taste: pepper, garlic powder and Garlic powder
-Lemon to taste


𝐏𝐫𝐞𝐩𝐚𝐫𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧: 𝕊𝕖𝕡𝕥 𝕓𝕪 𝕤𝕥𝕖𝕡:


Fish Preparation:

  • We begin by cleaning the catacos very well and removing impurities, season with salt and pepper and season with garlic powder. We put the wheat flour on a plate and pass each of the fish. Then, in a frying pan, we heat with abundant oil and cook the catacos and let them brown well on both sides until they are cooked and crispy on the outside.




Plantains:.

-Peel the green plantains and cut into thick slices. Add oil to the frying pan and fry when hot, brown on both sides. Then, remove and flatten on the board. Then, we fry the tostones again until they are very crispy. This double frying process gives them that unique texture that we like so much.


Cassava

  • Wash and clean the yucca well, removing all the soil. Then, we peel it and cut it into medium size pieces. In a pot, put water and add a touch of salt. When the water boils, add the yucca and cook until it is soft.



  • Now that the cooking time has elapsed and the yucca is soft and tender, we serve and enjoy our beach dish of tostones with catfish and soft yucca, a delight for the palate!.




      • We enjoy this delicious coastal dish and hope you find it as tasty as we do, enjoy!.*
      • A thousand blessings*.



All photos are my property and 100% original, taken with my Tecno spark pro cell phone.
Cover photo edited with the application canva and photoroom

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments