I think I will survive

In the generation we are now, I would say the absence of social media would be one of the greatest breakdown in history of mankind because as much as it as hurt people, it as also help a lot of people and not just financially alone but for me as a person I don't think it would be a worst for me or better, I would be probably say in between good and bad.
Source

Why I said bad is because I'm one of those few people who can't sit in front of the tv and this is not because I have sight problem but because tv program are boring and annoying, it's just repeating of stuffs, I remember one day my younger brother who is 11 yrs old said he was going to sue a particular Tv station because they kept repeating a particular movie almost everyday and he said that with angry and he almost cried. Even when you subscribe to Gotv or DStv I still find it boring just like someone complained about Gotv showing bad boys by will smith many times and also Rush hour and it's not just movies alone, what about the news we watch on tv, almost every news as been filtered so as to favor their audience or the people on the higher table which shouldn't be.

I know I spend lot of time on social media and this is not because I have friends I text on a regular but it helps me catch up with what's going on around in the world and this is not just the funny stuff alone, on social media I can actually catch up with what's happening in China and I will be in Nigeria here, I remember those days when Internet as not become really a thing in Nigeria and we had to rely on Sport news paper, the experience was very bad with lot of wrong information been passed before around many times that as led to some hours of argument.
Even though social media helps me financially or should I say that's actually where I make all my finances aside from Hive, my other job which is registering car, bike or bicycle for Uber which requires me to be online 24/7 so as to gain more clients, I still take days of social media and sometime weeks because for me it can be overwhelming sometimes, I also do that so I can have some reality check of life, help my brain relax and also enjoy the way of life as it is in the olden days, like go out and enjoy nature, go visit people and all other stuff.

If social media was cut of finally, it will affect my life for sometime but I'm sure I will adapt because have always have this idea of going to live on the mountain or let me say somewhere very far from a lot of people where I can enjoy mostly nature, plant a lot, cattle farming and many more, living somewhere out of internet range which will give me balance to life. So instead of social media been cut finally I would support the motion of it been cut temporary for some hours in a days or for some days in a week so people can feel alive again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center