My decoration adventure from Abeokuta to Songo

Many people travel for various reasons, varying from business, holidays, visiting, and other reasons.

Personally, I love traveling because it gives me an opportunity to see the world around me, get to meet new people, and for the adventure of it

I was born and brought up in the south-south region of my country, and growing up as a child, my parents always carried me whenever they were going for conference meetings and other engagements, and I always loved the experience.

As someone who is into event decoration, there are times when my job takes me out of town, and in recent times I have always been on the road traveling for one event or the other, either within a state or interstate.

My last journey was just this weekend. I had to travel from Abeokuta, Ogun State, Nigeria, to Songo, also in Ogun State. I got a call from a lady in my church who told me her wedding was coming up. We discussed the event decoration.

Money was sent, and I took a trip to Songo. At first, I took a bike from my area to the federal university of agriculture (Funaab).
To camp from where I got a cab growing to Lafenwa, where I would get a vehicle to Songo, there was a little wait for the passengers to completely fill the vehicle.

Once the vehicle was filled, we hit the roads. The journey between Lafenwa and Ewekoro was smooth, but the Ewekoro community, which houses a cement factory,

Due to the bad nature of the road, the journey took longer than it should have on getting to the bus stop, which had been described in the description that was sent to me, so I took a tricycle that was going to an area called Obasanjo there in Songo.

The traffic around Sango was very massive as there is a road construction project going on. I arrived in the area where I was going to work and quickly joined the bride at a shop where we rented materials for the job. I took the materials and took a tricycle drop to the apartment, which is a short-let apartment.

20241019_171701.jpg

The house is a duplex with four rooms, two downstairs and two upstairs, fully furnished. As I'm getting to the house, I met some other persons from my church at the house, where there was an event as well. We saw a movie together briefly, and while the movie was going on some of the ladies among us prepared dinner.

The tent that would be used for the event arrived, and once it had been mounted, I started my decorations. I worked from about 11 p.m. till 4 a.m., rested for a while, and continued the event that took place in the compound as an area was used for the church weeding.

20241019_103949.jpg

After the wedding, reception, and all, I finally packed up the decorations and returned the rented decoration accessories. It rained for a while towards that evening; this made the condition of the road very messy.

I got to the road, and since it was late, I had to stay by the roadside, waiting for a bus to Abeokuta. I finally got a bus at about 8:30pm, and we waited yet again for the vehicle to be filled. Once the vehicle was filled, we hit the roads, but we met a heavy traffic condition that made the driver pass through some streets away from the main road till we left the area where the traffic was heavy.

I finally arrived in Abeokuta at about 10:30pm that night. Since it was late, it was difficult to get transportation. I decided to take a bike to camp and another bike to my hostel. After I waited for about 45min, I finally got home at about 12midnight.

As much as I love traveling, this isn't the type of journey I love because the stress was much, and I spent a whole day trying to rest from the tiredness I felt from this journey.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center