QUICK FIX // LET'S MAKE PANCAKES

So yesterday, I stumbled upon this food channel making pancake and it occurred to me that I haven't tasted that meal or snack, whatever it's called, in a long time and just like so, I decided I would have it for breakfast.

It's a pretty simple and quick meal and very tastebud-appealing too. Let me walk you through the process of how I made mine, which is very straightforward. Let's go, shall we?

INGREDIENTS

  • Flour
  • Eggs(2)
  • Onion
  • Milk
  • Sugar
  • Baking powder
  • Salt
  • Pepper
  • Groundnut oil

PREPARATION PROCESS

First, sift the flour to get only fine particles.

In a plate, crack open the eggs and whisk it.

In the bowl containing the flour, add the dry ingredients: baking powder, salt, sugar and pepper.

Next, pour the milk into the plate containing the eggs and mix thoroughly.

After that, pour the egg/milk mix into the bowl containing the flour.

Mix properly until it forms a smooth consistency.

Then add the groundnut oil. Note that, while making mine, I did not use the oil fot frying(I.e to grease my pan), rather I added it directly into the mix. Then stir until combined.

Once that is done, place a pan on the fire and let it heat up.

Add the batter in small batches and allow to cook. Once you notice bubbles forming at the top of your batter, flip it over to the other side.
Let it cook on the other side and then you take it off the heat.

Repeat until you've run out of batter.

And, that's it. The pancakes are ready.

Viola!
You see, it's as simple as I had mentioned. I may not be eating it for some time after this but best believe that this was delicious.

Frankly, the quickness in the preparation process is one of yhe things that drove me into making it. Otherwise, I'm not a very huge fan of it at all.

Notwithstanding, I hope you enjoyed this.
PS: Pardon the quality of the images. A few are screenshots from the videos that I made.
I haven't gotten around tp understanding this uploading via 3speak thing, plus, I can be lazy with editing.

Thanks for gracing this post.
Greetings!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center