My crypto journey so far

C1173701-F71D-435C-A08C-6B8499219F2F.png
Canva app

The cryptocurrency had been in existence for years back now. It isn’t just a token that got into existence yesterday. And we all have our different ways of understanding how it works. Some were opportune to grab first-hand knowledge about it and also have the capital to invest in it.

Some also got scammed due to ignorance of what they are trying to invest in. So I would say it is always good to have at least a little knowledge and research about what you want to involve yourself in. That’s surely the best thing you can do to yourself when it comes to the crypto-verse, it is also applicable to our daily life.

I wished I was also among the first-hand people who were opportune to grab the mighty BTC when it got a lower value and less awareness before it became the most expensive and popular crypto token. BTC dominance had remained not only top of the cryptocurrencies but also taking over the centralized financial system.

B41F3629-B7DD-4082-8148-92435796AC77.png

MY JOURNEY SO FAR

B41F3629-B7DD-4082-8148-92435796AC77.png

Days on steemit

D6AE81D4-074E-4D9B-920E-790D30EE88EB.jpeg
Steemit Login

I am always grateful I could be among the crypto users. Back then in 2018 the introduction of steemit by my brother you can read more about my blogging journey here, detailed how I migrated across various platforms from steemit down to Uptrennd to readcash and back on hive again.

So I would say steemit being the first crypto-paying platform I was opportune to join first became my first experience with cryptocurrency, but back then I never got the idea of trading and all sorts. I was just earning and sending it to a third party who would pay me back in cash. It went on this way for months but I was still curious about how they go about changing the token I sent them to money. I never understood a bit of it. It was unclear to me.


Back to QunQun

I scaled through steemit days then I was a member of a Chinese app called QunQun. I was there for months earning the so-called Qun token. Not knowing about trading and exchange. I still sold my hard-earned tokens to vendors who would just buy them at a lower price and sell them at a higher price.

Out of curiosity, I met a friend of mine to teach me how to go about the trading stuff because I am not ready to lose my tokens trying to learn on my own. He then taught me the basics of trading and I could exchange my Qun tokens for naira. I got to realize how much more those vendors had gained from me, I couldn’t cry. I worked my way to becoming a vendor too but it was just too late.


Life on UPTRENND

6757364D-E2DB-4816-92DE-63CD000B15BA.jpeg

With my little experience on both platforms above, Uptrennd became an eye-opener to me. I promised not to even sell a single of my hard-earned tokens to any vendor. After earning my tokens I asked my brother @mcyusuf to take me through the trading process, from there I got my first-hand experience on the Ethereum chain and through engagement, on the platform, I got to learn more about some other Ethereum tokens and how they operate on the Ethereum chain.
From late 2020 to early 2021 the Ethereum chain experienced a great challenge as it got a higher amount to be paid just for gas fees alone. Many tokens started to migrate from the Ethereum chain to the Binance chain which was way easier and cost-friendly compared to the Ethereum chain. I moved with the flow and got my first-hand experience on the Binance chain too. At this stage, I began to see more into the crypto-verse.


My experience on readcash

Readcash was operating on the Bitcoin Cash token. Which is way different from the Ethereum chain and the Binance chain. It revolves around its axis.

97059801-D413-46DF-ABCE-9E753E9A83D3.jpeg

I also got another experience through trading on the bch network and got involved in the SMARTBCH and many other tokens under the smartbch network. It was another amazing experience for me.


Finally on Hive.

07CA2A51-46AB-42E1-9C8B-BFD2F5FD9987.jpeg
Hive signup
I got my way on hive again and it took me through another experience. The hive chain is different from all the above and works on its chain. I got to expand my knowledge about the hive-engine tokens and how they got to exchange them to the hive and vice versa.


My mission and vision so far

I am grateful for my crypto experience so far, though there are ups and downs, the road might seem rough and bumpy but I continued to scale through. I might have joined in the late hours but it’s the best time for me.

I envisioned myself becoming a crypto guru and a crypto whale who must have gathered enough experience to own a chain that would be much easier to understand and safer to invest in, so I would be able to give back to the crypto-verse a little of what I have gained so far.

E8229B5E-E188-4400-B20E-883B4D98B5EA.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center