My blogging experience so far!

CBE94ECD-473D-439A-AC6A-62764066F95C.png
Header image created by me on canva app

Blogging had been a part of me that I find so hard to pinch out.

There are times you just have to build yourself to some things in life and in the long run you’d be left with no other choice than to get acquainted with what you don’t have passion for, and with time being a factor you begin to grow full interest in such things. That’s just the way I find myself attached to blogging.

Date back to 2018 when I had begun my blogging experience

I give utmost respect to my mentor and brother @mcyusuf who had put me through the darkness of blogging, paving the way towards a brighter pace to achieving success on the platform called steemit.
I was still new to blogging then but my experience was total fun. I remembered introducing my friends too which only one of them had to ride through but couldn’t do well to continue

F7ACD3ED-2F3B-4D3D-BDCB-534AE454D016.png

How can I write without getting to touch some people who played a vital role in my career as a writer? Every time I remember how far I have gone I would always appreciate them again and again.

After the dusk of the great platform called steemit began the dawn new era of another platform called Uptrennd.

We thought it was over talking about blogging since the demise of steemit, but the invention of Uptrennd shined a light on people's hearts giving them the hope to write again. I was opportune to be among the early adopters and it was indeed better than days on steemit.

Fast forward to when I encountered a great personality, a woman with vision and undying mission, with her theme of love and giggles. @dreemsteem came on board with the innovation of the

Uptrennd University.

B14930BC-9C62-41A2-B852-B049D24E6834.jpeg

It was like a dream that might not come true. Who would have imagined something like that happening in the social media world? But with support from her colleagues @bluefinstudios @shadowspub @mariannewest @penderis @zyzymena and many more on steemit they were able to put up the energy together, nurture their dreems and make them come to reality.

What have I gained from the Uptrennd university?

Like I said, I was opportune to be among the first class ever at the university. We passed through a lot of drilling and underwent a lot of assignments and tasks to be done. From there we were opportune to nurture and pass on our knowledge to others as we grow together in unity. Then after months of rigorous training and tutoring, we were able to complete the seven blogging sessions at the university.
Finally, we got to defend our project and got certified to become a doctor of philosophy in blogging. And yeah it became a certificate I could bag with joy and pride. I am using this medium to appreciate everyone who contributed in one way or the other to my experience so far.


How about the dusk of Uptrennd?

When everything came and went off like a fairy that lost its way. Uptrennd got its end too and this brought about a disappointment in the hearts of bloggers and writers too. It was like heaven is about to fall. Who would have expected that so soon? But as a blogger I had to find my way forward towards writing again, then there came the presence of a dearest friend @princessbusayo who paved the way to encourage me to become a writer on Readcash. Readcash was tough and not as friendly as Uptrennd but as professional bloggers, we should always find our way out.

CEEC6511-E1EF-415B-8AF4-C8BDE7C00254.png

Did Readcash crash before I found the hive?

0862C48C-0B40-4A9F-A887-3CC4DCD2258C.jpeg

No. Hive was just another home for everyone since the Uptrennd crash. We had to find another home. Though not about training students on how to become a writer but curating and evaluating writer's performance with a reward which gave room to Dreemport. I found it difficult at first because I already lost everything on steemit and my account got lost too. Starting afresh wasn’t easy but I had to make the decision. I never had a regret doing so. Since I found my family again.



Hive Learners to the rescue

After a long time without any professional write-up, I had to come back to a home where I could write professionally with markdowns again. I had lost my way just like a bee without a hive. Then the Hive learners stood up to embrace the lost bee 🐝 intending to nurture and care for it till it feels at home again.

My phone or my Laptop

I am not a fast writer when it comes to using the keyboard on systems but I could give my best when it comes to keyboard on mobiles. So I have always loved writing and editing on my phone. There are times I use my laptop too, but not as much as I use my mobile.

I would have loved to have a draft first before writing properly, but as my experience kept growing I began to write without drafts and it became a part of me. I realized blogging comes from inspiration and cannot be forced. There are times when we just make free writes and fictional stories which don't need to be drafted.

A4E7903F-3190-4E9D-9FAF-F1F5B1369317.png

Blogging and Me

I don’t know how much I could express my appreciation to everyone who in one way or the other contributed to making my blogging experience awesome. I am a blogger and would always remain one. This write-up and edit are just to refresh my markdown styling and write-up.

I also appreciate hive learners for allowing me to be able to express my journey through blogging which your impact would also remain ascribed in the sand of time.

3B2EC422-5C39-445C-A090-6F55ACEDD10C.png

Blogging became a friend, a hobby, and now it has become a part of me I couldn’t let go.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center