From January to June…

No matter what, we just have to live our lives the best way we can. We all have our purpose in life and that's what seems most important. There are times of sadness and there are times of joy, there are times when we have fun and there are also times of celebration.

This year has been a rollercoaster of emotions. Just like yesterday when we were celebrating a happy new year, and today we are here in the middle of the year. In the twinkle of the eye, we realize that the year has come to an end.

In life, to live well and have fun you need to have enough money. If not, you might just remain indoors all day thinking you are an introvert. Meanwhile, money is what you are lacking. That's why I agree with the fact that money changes people. Though some people say money is not everything. But at least it's a factor in a happy life.

My life has been like a cycle since the very moment I made up my mind to get involved in farming. Most times it revolves around waking up in the morning, getting myself prepared to go to the farm, get the farm work done, come online, and then get back to sleep again. These have been my everyday activities.

I love it that way too since it’s something I signed up for. And it gives me joy to see that there is progress over time. One of my most joyous and fun moments was the time I had a successful hatching. I have tried it over months and spent a lot of money which was a loss. But at some point when I was about to give up. I got encouraged and tried again. Which I finally did to get it successful.

It was fun to see all of the little fries grow to post fries, and fingerlings and then till the moment I made sales.

Apart from days on the farm. Another fun moment for me this year was when I had to attend a graduation ceremony for my younger brother. He enrolled in an Arabic school and was able to complete his education successfully.

The ceremony was a fun meeting with family members I had not met in a long time, dined together, and also shared memorable moments with them.

A few months ago, I visited my hometown with my dad. That was another unforgettable moment for me. Because it was my first time taking a canoe ride. He had been telling us stories about how he lived his life as a youth and all of the fun they had as young fishermen. He explained everything to me on our visit.

Hopefully sometime before the year comes to an end I wish to revisit my hometown with my siblings so it would be a more fun experience.


This is my response to the HIVE LEARNERS weekly prompt in hive learners community for the Week 117 Edition 2 and the topic to be discussed is **
MAJOR HIGHLIGHTS **


ALL IMAGES ARE MINE

:


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments