Mother Nature's Fun: Sunrises and Sunsets

I love sunrises and sunsets with colourful and dramatic clouds in the sky ...

Cloudless Sunrises and Sunsets - Mother Nature's Fun - Johann Piber

Cloudless Sunrises and Sunsets
Mother Nature's Fun

... but Mother Nature doesn't always want me to see such awesome evening or morning skies, especially not when I have the time to drive somewhere to take photos it seems 🤣

Saturday Morning

Last weekend I thought I could go to one of my favourite places once again after a while, and of course I was hoping for nice pink clouds in the morning sky. Some fog on the lake would also have been nice.

Cloudless Sunrises and Sunsets - Mother Nature's Fun - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

But Mother Nature wanted to show me that a sunrise can be quite nice even without any clouds in the sky, and who needs fog when the reflection in the water is clear like in a mirror, she might have thought.

Cloudless Sunrises and Sunsets - Mother Nature's Fun - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]
Cloudless Sunrises and Sunsets - Mother Nature's Fun - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

I liked the view and the colours and didn't miss the clouds, to be honest, but I wanted to try it on Sunday morning again.

Cloudless Sunrises and Sunsets - Mother Nature's Fun - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

Sunday Morning

So I was there again the next morning looking for clouds, but "no no, my friend", Mother Nature must have thought, "you should learn to appreciate the simpler scenes too!", and she wiped all clouds from the sky again 😀

In the night from Saturday to Sunday we had the time change to daylight saving time. When I woke up at 5:00 am on Sunday, I thought "perfect for Sunrise at 6:00 am". But I didn't think that not only the time has changed, but also the sunrise has moved from 6 to 7 🤣

Cloudless Sunrises and Sunsets - Mother Nature's Fun - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

So, I had one hour to wait, but it wasn't bad at all because it was such a calm and peaceful morning again and I have had a relaxing time watching the fishes jump and listening to the morning songs of the birds, until Mother Nature started to paint the first colours in the sky.

Cloudless Sunrises and Sunsets - Mother Nature's Fun - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

Maybe you recognize the tree below. I have posted a few photos of it in the past, and the last time was an image taken on a foggy day in Autumn.

Cloudless Sunrises and Sunsets - Mother Nature's Fun - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

And Mothe Nature was very right again. The colours have been completely different from Saturday and a light breeze was to see on the water, but nevertheless I loved it as it was.

Cloudless Sunrises and Sunsets - Mother Nature's Fun - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

Sunday Evening

Well, "if not at sunrise, maybe there will be at least some clouds at sunset", I thought and drove on a little mountain near home in the evening. Mother Nature must have chuckled when she presented me a hazy and cloudless sky again.

Cloudless Sunrises and Sunsets - Mother Nature's Fun - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

The mountains to the west were visible as beautiful layers in different shades and the colours were very subtle. The images below are two versions of the same image and originally it was more in the bluish tone, but I thought I could try a different colouring ... still don't know which I like better.

Cloudless Sunrises and Sunsets - Mother Nature's Fun - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]
Cloudless Sunrises and Sunsets - Mother Nature's Fun - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

Mother Nature might be angry on us humans, because we are treating her badly, but she also has fun showing us her beauty in a different way than we often expect, such as beautiful mornings or evenings without the for photography "essential" dramatic clouds.

Cloudless Sunrises and Sunsets - Mother Nature's Fun - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

I hope you enjoyed my photos just like I have enjoyed taking them, and at the end of this post I can admit it, I don't only love sunrises and sunsets with colourful and dramatic clouds in the sky, I also love cloudless sunrises and sunsets with subtle colours 😊


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog,
wishing you all a wonderful weekend
Johann Piber @johannpiber

Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission
Please contact me if you would like to get one of my photos in full resolution or visit my NFT galeries ⬇️

My Photos are listed at the OpenSea NFT Marketplace and on the Foundation Plattform

>>> Twitter/JohannPiber <<<

>>> See my posts on my Pinmapple Profile Map <<<

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

You have no Hive account yet?
Sign up free here! or here or here


2022-04-01
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center