A Tale of two people and a Ferris Wheel

Ferris Nigh 1 (1 of 1).jpg

"You want to go on the Ferris wheel?"
"Not really no."
"But it's so pretty, with all those lights."
"You don't see the pretty lights when you've on it."

Ferris Nigh 3 (1 of 1).jpg

"Good point, but it's still be fun, come on."
"I rather not."
"Look I know it's corny, sort of a first date in a romantic comedy, but I promise I won't pay the operator to stop it as we are at the top and then try to kiss you or anything."
"It's not that, although now I have questions about how much thought you have put into that plan."
"No thinking, just an strong understanding of a good old fashioned coming of age rom-com."
"Well, as admirable as that is, still no, I don't like Ferris Wheels."
"Really, too scary."
"Sure."
"Is it the Heights? I didn't know you were scared of heights."
"No not that."
"Then what is it?"

Ferris Nigh 4 (1 of 1).jpg

"Well, don't you think they are depressing?"
"Depressing?"
"Yeah, they make it look all fun and happy, you give them all your money, they expend all of that energy getting you all the way to the top, you see some stuff for a few seconds, then it's gone and you go back down again, and then back up again for another glimpse, and then it's taken away again and eventually you end up exactly back where you started."
"Wow."
"What, don't look at me like that, you know I'm right, what's the point?"
"Memories, I mean you can remember what you see at the top and who you see it with."
"Yeah but then I'll just be remembering that you didn't love me enough to pay some Carny $10 to stop the ride at the top so our first kiss could be special."

Ferris Nigh 2 (1 of 1).jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center