This Weekend Flew by Really Quick.

IMG_20240905_185604_598.jpg

I'm not even surprised!

I also can't complain!

By my standards, this counts as a well-spent weekend.

Saturday...

Saturday was well spent although Liverpool's performance in yesterday's game wasn't an inspiring one. You know I only care about Liverpool's games, especially in this early phase of the season.

It just happened that Manchester City was also playing at the same time. So, I had the added advantage of watching Liverpool while giving a couple of glances at Manchester City's game. Theirs was more dramatic, thanks to the early goal that was scored by Brentford.

I didn't see that goal coming by that time of the game. It made things messy for Manchester City until they got an equalizer in the 20th minute of the game. The rest of the game felt quite balanced, but the 3 points were bagged by Man City, the usual suspects. Haha.

Now... Back to Liverpool.

It was a rough day at the office for Liverpool players and our entire fanbase.

We had an enviable record in the 3 games that were played before the International break. However, this first game we played after the International break produced an uninspiring result.

  • We couldn't get a goal in the score sheet.

  • Salah was making a bunch of wrong decisions. The same goes with a bunch of other Liverpool players.

The rest of my Saturday was a good blend of outdoor and indoor activities.

Sunday...

Today has so far been sublime from start to finish.

I woke up early to get into a discussion with Ray, an Indian Web3 Project founder who decided to run a Web3 masterclass on Google Meet for those who applied to work with him as interns.

I got curious about why he chose to do that. So, I decided to get in and discuss it with him. It was a very interesting discussion. The man is quite knowledgeable about Web3 and he speaks with the sort of clarity that projects him as a competent player in the Web3 space.

The conversation with him was supposed to be the highlight of my day. But, I have a long list of other things that punctuated the sublimity of this day.


I plan to use the last few hours of this night to relax and get my mindset for the adventure of the coming week.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop or Comma.
The Thumbnail Image is mine, taken with a phone camera.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments