The Sublime Sunday Tale

I've been a big fan of getting a little rest here and there even when all hell is let loose. Despite the strong conviction I have about this, I often find myself wondering if it's really important to sleep for 8 hours when I can get things done with only 4 hours of sleep. Haha.

That's a crazy thought right there. It's exactly the thought that was running through my mind when I woke up this Sunday morning. 3 a.m was the time. My mind was basically like a house divided amongst itself and I wanted to go for 6:30 a.m mass. For someone that has been going to 9 a.m mass throughout the year, I knew this will come as a big shift to my usual Sunday morning routine.

The good news is that I'm flexible enough to adapt to these sorta adjustments. The moment I woke up by 3 a.m., I got started with some online stuff which I did until 4:30 a.m. before going to my favourite Kdrama streaming website to update my Kdrama watchlist. Haha. Goodness knows I've been loading my watchlist with so many Kdramas. The reviews will come flooding on the blockchain when I squeeze out time for that.

I had an approximate of 1.3 GB for the download and I'm sure I did a good job with that before going on to prep for Church. I got to church before 6:30 a.m. and the whole Eucharistic celebration was spot-on. To be honest with y'all, I wasn't expecting anything less. Hehe.

IMG_20230219_112935_666.jpg

Some meetings were supposed to hold in church after 9 a.m. mass, but I already knew that I won't be available for that. Everything about church was wrapped up nicely before noon. I got home and did some house chores before going ahead to eat a sumptuously cooked rice and tomato stew. Haha. That was a very sumptuous meal.

The rest of this Sunday has been Sublime. The only part of this day that didn't exactly look inspiring is the interbank transaction I did in the early hours of this day. I did the transaction before going to church and got debited immediately, but the amount is yet to be credited to the receiving account.

It's weird how we experience these sorta inconveniences in this present day and time. Well, that's that. Today was generally a good day. A sublime Sunday. I look forward to what this new week has in store for me.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
The thumbnail image is mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center