These are my 5 favorite coffee cups ☕️💗 [ENG/ESP]

20221020_151310.jpg

Hello colleagues, a few months ago I read an initiative proposed by friend @millycf1976 related to favorite coffee cups for us, as well as I read articles of some coffee lovers showing their favorite cups, this seemed like a great idea to write an article in the community of Cinnamon Cup Coffee, but at that time I was traveling and I had no pictures of my favorite cups.

So applying a saying that we use a lot here in my country which says that "Better late than never", today I want to share with you the ranking of my favorite cups; and tell me who doesn't have a special cup to drink their coffee? I think most of us have one. And why does this happen? Well, in my particular case I have received some mugs as gifts, I could say that the vast majority.

Hola compañeros, hace unos meses leí una iniciativa propuesta por la amiga @millycf1976 relacionada con las tazas de café favoritas para nosotros, así como también leí artículos de algunos amantes del café mostrando sus tazas preferidas, esto me pareció una grandiosa idea para escribir un artículo en la comunidad de Café en taza con Canela, pero en esa oportunidad me encontraba viajando y no tenía fotografías de mis tazas favoritas.

Entonces aplicando un dicho que usamos mucho acá en mi país el cual dice que “Mas vale tarde que nunca”, hoy quiero compartir con ustedes el ranking de mis tazas favoritas; y díganme quien no tiene alguna taza especial para tomar su café? Creo que la mayoría de las personas tenemos una. Y porque pasa esto? Pues en mi caso particular he recibido algunas tazas como regalo, podría decir que la gran mayoría.


20221020_152459.jpg

So when I use them I can't help remembering the person who gave it to me or the special occasion it belongs to, it happens to me a lot that sometime I am drinking coffee in one of these cups and I can't help going back to the past and remembering that moment. Some of my mugs have been personalized, others have been brought to me from other cities and others simply have very nice and pleasant designs to enjoy my coffee.

So without further ado, here I bring you the ranking of my 5 favorite coffee mugs listed from highest to lowest:

Así que cuando las uso no puedo evitar recordar a la persona que me la obsequió o la ocasión especial a la que pertenece, me pasa mucho que alguna vez estoy tomando café en una de estas tazas y no puedo evitar volver al pasado y rememorar ese momento. Algunas de mis tazas han sido personalizadas, otras me las han traído de otras ciudades y otras sencillamente tienen diseños muy bonitos y agradables para disfrutar mi café.

Así que sin más, aquí les traigo el ranking de mis 5 tazas favoritas para tomar el café enumeradas de mayor a menor:


20221020_150447.jpg

1.- Undoubtedly the number one is my personalized mug decorated with pictures of my nephews and some of my pets, the beings that occupy the most space in my heart. This is a mug made for me by a friend that I love very much and knows me very well, she gave it to me in a secret gift exchange, so I was very surprised and happy to see its design. This mug is doubly special because it was a gift from my friend Marlyn who left to live in another country, in it I have the memory of some of my pets that are no longer with me and some photos of my little nieces, which cause me much joy, it is a mug that I use with great suspicion and I am very selfish with it, only I use it.

1.- Sin lugar a dudas el número uno la ocupa mi taza personalizada adornada con fotografías de mis sobrinos y algunas de mis mascotas, los seres que ocupan el mayor espacio de mi corazón. Esta es una taza que me hizo una amiga que quiero mucho y me conoce muy bien, me la obsequió en un intercambio de regalos secreto, así que me sorprendió y alegró mucho al ver su diseño. Esta taza es doblemente especial porque me la regalo mi amiga Marlyn que se fue a vivir a otro país, en ella tengo el recuerdo de algunas de mis mascotas que ya no están conmigo y algunas fotos de mis sobrinas pequeñitas, las cuales me causan mucha alegría, es una taza que uso con mucho recelo y soy muy egoísta con ella, solo yo la uso.


20221020_150803.jpg

2.- Mug number two is a very special mug that I received one day of my birthday from my boss and coworkers, you can see on it the date 12/31/2010. It also reminds me of the first job I got when I moved to the city of Caracas in search of a better quality of life. More than 10 years have passed since then and although I no longer work in that company, I will always be very grateful for the trust and the opportunity they gave me despite coming from a city quite far away. It is a ceramic cup with a very nice design with the company logo and a Happy Birthday message, I love it because it comes with a plate and a spoon of the same material. I must say that I don't offer coffee in it to anyone either😅.

2.- La taza numero dos es una taza muy especial que recibí un día de mi cumpleaños de parte de mi jefe y compañeros de trabajo, pueden apreciar en ella la fecha 31/12/2010. También me recuerda el primer empleo que conseguí cuando me mudé a la ciudad de Caracas en busca de una mejor calidad de vida. De eso han pasado más de 10 años y aunque ya no trabajo en esa empresa, siempre estaré muy agradecida por la confianza y la oportunidad que me brindaron a pesar de venir de una ciudad bastante lejana. Es una tacita de cerámica con un diseño muy bonito con el logo de la empresa y un mensaje de Feliz cumpleaños, me encanta porque viene acompañada de su plato y una cucharita del mismo material. Debo decir que tampoco ofrezco café en ella a nadie😅.


20221020_150647.jpg

3.- Mug number three is an equally special mug because it was given to me by an Ecuadorian friend I met here in Venezuela, many years ago our country enjoyed an economic stability that many Latin American countries admired and so its inhabitants such as Ecuadorians, Colombians, Peruvians and others migrated to Venezuela looking for a better quality of life. This mug was given to me by my friend Anita once she visited the State of Merida, a very beautiful and colonial place in my country. Besides its special meaning, I don't know why this mug gives me a feeling that my coffee tastes better in it, maybe it is due to the fact that it is made with clay in a handmade way, which gives a very tasty feeling of warmth.

3.- La taza número tres es una taza igual de especial ya que me la regaló una amiga ecuatoriana que conocí aquí en Venezuela, muchos años atrás nuestro país gozaba de una estabilidad económica que muchos países latinoamericanos admiraban y así sus habitantes como ecuatorianos, colombianos, peruanos entre otros migraron a Venezuela buscado una mejor calidad de vida.
Esta taza me la regaló mi amiga Anita una vez que fue de visita al Estado Mérida, un lugar muy bonito y colonial de mi país. Además de su significado especial, no sé porque esta taza me da una sensación de que mi café sabe mejor en ella, tal vez se deba al hecho de que está elaborada con arcilla de manera artesanal, lo cual da una sensación muy sabrosa de calidez.


20221020_150905.jpg

4.-The mug number 4 was given to me by a friend, it looks a lot like the mug number one, since they are a standard type of ceramic mug that is used a lot to personalize them, you will not believe it but my friend gave me this mug to make me happy and he did it hahaha, I was very upset because he left me waiting for him in a place and he never arrived, but even though he had a very good excuse for not having done it, I was still furious, so he gave me a mug where my zodiac sign "Capricorn" appears and all the characteristics of the sign, which according to him, I represent very well😁.

4.- La taza numero 4 me la regaló un amigo, se parece mucho a la taza número uno, ya que son un tipo de taza de cerámica estándar que se utiliza mucho para personalizarlas, no lo van a creer pero mi amigo me regaló esta taza para contentarme y lo logró jajaja, estaba muy molesta porque me dejó esperándolo en un lugar y nunca llegó, pero a pesar de que tenía una muy buena excusa para no haberlo hecho, igual estaba furiosa, así que me regaló una taza donde aparece mi signo zodiacal “Capricornio” y todas las características del signo, las cuales según él, represento muy bien😁.


20221020_150955.jpg

5.-And in the last place but not least is my mug of the time that I love most of the year, Christmas, this mug was given to me by a friend who left a few years ago for the United States, he gave it to me a few days before my birthday just in the same month when he was going on a trip and although I have a few years that I do not see him in person, we always communicate by phone and when we make video call he forces me to show him the mug to see if I still have it, without telling me the phrase: drink coffee in it even if it is not Christmas so that you remember me throughout the year and not just in December😃.

And well friend these are for now, my 5 favorite cups to drink coffee, I hope you have enjoyed as much as me, the special stories behind each one.

@YosoyAda

5.- Y en el último puesto pero no menos importante está mi taza de la época que más me encanta del año, la Navidad, esta taza me la regaló un amigo que se fue hace unos años para los Estados Unidos, me la obsequió unos días antes de mi cumpleaños justo en el mismo mes cuando se iba de viaje y aunque ya tengo unos cuantos años que no lo veo en persona, siempre nos comunicamos por teléfono y cuando hacemos video llamada me obliga a que le enseñe la taza para ver si aún la conservo, sin que me diga la frase: toma café en ella así no sea Navidad para que me recuerdes durante todo el año y no solo en diciembre😃.

Y bueno amigo estas son por ahora, mis 5 tazas preferidas para tomar café, espero hayan disfrutado tanto como yo, las historias especiales detrás de cada una.

@YosoyAda


Para la traducción de este texto utilicé la versión gratuita de la pagina Deepl.com y las fotografías son propias tomadas con mi celular Samsung Galaxy A50

For the translation of this text I used the free version of the website Deepl.com and the pictures are my own taken with my cell phone Samsung Galaxy A50

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center