#STB Coffee Prompt Week 72 | Pregnancy

portada embarazo.jpg


On this day we come to participate in the new biweekly call made by our dear coffee goddesses. To answer the question I would like to share a story about a habit that left me perplexed. I have called this experience...

Pregnancy

One day I had the opportunity to go to my uncle's house, I was very excited to spend the weekend, I loved my uncle very much and in his house, I could enjoy the company of my cousins and some small luxuries that my uncle could afford, thanks to his fruitful work.

Very excited I began to arrange everything I needed to bring, I took out my little purple cloth suitcase with a picture of my favorite singer. Mom was calling me to come down quickly since my uncle had gone to pick me up. I balanced my steps being careful not to get tangled in my gait.

I got to the living room and saw a mom with uncle, I went over to hug him effusively. Uncle happily hugged me back so tightly that you could hear his heart beating. After talking for a while my uncle said to me. “Let's hurry home or Raquel will worry.”

I took my backpack and said goodbye with a big kiss on my dear mother's cheek. She stood at the door shaking her hand, while my uncle and I lost ourselves in the twilight of that Friday, which augured a happy weekend of lots of fun, lots of food, lots of cute toys, and lots of TV.

We arrived after a few minutes at my uncle's house. We walked in and my cousins happily came out to greet us, their whitish smiles a sign of how happy they were to see us. Then my uncle's wife came out, who was five months pregnant, and my new cousin was already on her way to be part of this beautiful family.

“Welcome, it's been months since I've seen you, come in and go to the room to put your things down.” A tender hug was a sign of how happy she was to see me.

portada embarazo 2.jpg

I left my things in the guest room and then ran to my cousins who were playing with the new toys my uncle had bought them. They invited me to play and the minutes flew by in the fun of the game, then my uncle's voice could be heard calling out to us. “Boys, come on down for dinner.”

We went down like soldiers and sat in our places. My uncle's wife served us the delicious roast beef with rice, potatoes, and a small side salad of lettuce, tomato, and cucumber. To finish, delicious coffee in small cups for us and my uncle with his wife in big cups.

After all this, my cousins and I were ready for bed. My uncle's wife told us some tales of dragons, knights, and princesses that haunted our restless childish minds. Bedtime came and we each closed our eyes to start a new day of excitement and games.

The next morning, I woke up and ran down to the kitchen to get some water, thirst was drying my throat and mouth. When I entered the kitchen I saw something that shocked me. My uncle's wife was eating the coffee powder, I watched as she took the spoon to her mouth and savored the powder like an exquisite delicacy.

I just watched her and when my uncle's wife noticed, she got scared and dropped the spoon on the floor. She then explained to me that she had been craving coffee for months and that the baby was driving her to do that which had become a strange habit every morning.

“That doesn't hurt the baby,” I asked expectantly.

“Don't worry, I only eat a little bit.” She quickly covered the container where she had the coffee powder.

She made me keep the secret because she didn't want to worry my uncle and also promised she would be careful about eating coffee. Years passed and looked at my cousin, he is passionate about coffee and I always think about that day my uncle's wife was eating coffee. Haha.

portada embarazo 3.jpg


bannerhive.jpg


Sources of the post images Source 1 Source 2
All images without link are property of Yenny Aldazora
Edited by Rincón Poético.


The text of this post was originally translated from Spanish to English with the translator DeepL
Original content


memebrete.png

Visit our social networks
you.png insta.pngface.pngspo.png
¡Thanks for you reading!

bannerhive.jpg

@rinconpoetico7

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center