A philosophical coffee

portada un cafe filosofico1.jpg

bannerhive.jpg

A philosophical coffee

On this day we come to participate in the new biweekly call made by our dear coffee goddesses. Today we are asked about a friend with whom we share a cup of coffee.

When I read the question I immediately remembered an exceptional friend with whom I used to share an outstanding cup of coffee. Unfortunately, my friend had to leave the city where I live and it has been several years since we last spoke.

I had known this friend since high school and we had a very long and sincere friendship. What characterized our friendship was the long talks about any topic that came to the table. The topics we talked about were politics, society, philosophy, romantic relationships, and the occasional gossip. Haha.

I remember that I always went on Sundays, it was the day we had a break from work and we could relax and enjoy an afternoon full of many topics of conversation, I remember that I used to leave my friend's house very late at night, the day was gone in the blink of an eye and the topics of conversation were left halfway in most cases, that if you could never miss in the gatherings the company of a delicious coffee with tasty bread, cookies or another typical companion of here.

In our talks, what took most of our time was politics and philosophy. My friend is very analytical and likes to do a lot of research on the topics that come up in our conversations. The control of the states, social injustices due to politicking, and philosophy applied to the reality of life.

portada un cafe filosofico2.jpg

We have the same musical tastes so I remember that on December 24th we spent listening to music, talking, and drinking a lot accompanied with a cane brandy, we made a 'piquete' as it is popularly called. I remember that to the rhythm of rock and coffee with liquor the conversation progressed, in a section of that night we touched on the theme of the meaning of life, you may have noticed that it was a topic to deepen a lot.

Broadly speaking I said that each of us has a mission in life, something important to do while we are in this world, I told my friend that I thought that we are not only to do the four biological things in life (be born, grow, reproduce and die) and of course work to not die of hunger, haha. My friend said that although we may not have such great destinies as some popular characters of society, we could find greatness in the simple things, such as molding our children to be good people, giving our lives to the care of others and trying to raise awareness in those who live asleep in their daily routines.

To finish with that memory of December 24, looking out the window I could see the first rays of the sun of December 25, peeking over the horizon, I think that day we broke records in our conversations, with plenty of coffee and liquor. Haha. Whenever I have a coffee, especially a coffee with 'piquete' I remember my friend and the long talks that in me opened new concepts and closed others, and I think that in my friend I also left that feeling.

This was my contribution to the biweekly call in our beloved coffee group. I hope you have been a little entertained reading about my coffee friend if I could call him that way. I hope to continue reading your contributions. Tell us about your friends and acquaintances who have found coffee to help strengthen their relationships.

portada un cafe filosofico3.jpg

bannerhive.jpg

All images without link are property of Yenny Aldazora
Edited by Rincón Poético.

The text of this post was originally translated from Spanish to English with the translator DeepL
Original content

memebrete.png

Visit our social networks
you.png insta.pngface.pngspo.png
¡Thanks for you reading!

bannerhive.jpg

@rinconpoetico7

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center