A coffee and a book

portada cafe y libro 1.jpg

bannerhive.jpg

A coffee and a book

On a rainy afternoon, I prefer to have at hand a fascinating book that makes my head fly and a delicious coffee strong and hot. These are moments that fill me with peace and relaxation. When I'm not reading, I'm writing, and the input I get from my dark companion is invaluable where inspiration is needed. I take out my pencil and start drawing letters that fly out of my imagination, and I write them with graphite.

I remember that this passion for reading was born when I was very young, and as I grew up, reading took a very important place in my life, to the point of growing a taste for every line and story sketched from the imagination of authors such as Edgar Allan Poe, Federico García Lorca, among others.

I like to tell this story that I carry in my heart. I remember that my father bought me the first book I had of literature that had nothing to do with children's themes. I must say that my father liked Gabriel García Márquez, who, with his novels, enchanted everyone with his magical and realistic narrative. He made the imagination fly among the beautiful narratives of each story, which painted magical universes with words.

One day, my father arrived with a book by Gabriel García Márquez called 'One Hundred Years of Solitude.' I was not very impressed by the title until I began to read it. Its letters took me through special moments that marked my life. When I read that magical realism that made me dream, almost in a literary spell, from that moment, I wanted to start writing, to create worlds and characters as fascinating as those of the great Gabo.

As an adult, I discovered that coffee is the perfect company for a book. Reading becomes more fluid and entertaining. Returning to the topic of my favorite moments, they are rainy days with a delicious cup of coffee and a good book. I do not ask for more in those moments that are sublimes and when I finish reading along with coffee. I can say that I feel renewed and eager to move forward in this winding road called life.

portada cafe y libro2.jpg

When it comes to writing, a cup of coffee helps me to clear my mind and stimulate my imagination. This is my number two pleasurable moment, and I enjoy it to a great extent because it is a passion that envelops me, making me fly and leave on paper stories of other worlds, times, and fantasies.

I must thank my father for encouraging me to read and coffee and for so many moments of harmony with a rectangular friend, which contains thousands of letters that our mind decodes and converts into images that transport us through fantastic worlds.

In the writing part, I must thank my faithful companion, who, in the solitude of my creativity, helps me to create stories that I share with affection to all the readers who read me and like what I write, all this, from my heart. I owe it to my coffee friend, the only and inseparable one. As long as I have my coffee hot. I can write many stories with a lot of confidence and develop my ideas in an organized way in the tsunami of scenes that go through my mind.

I leave you my participation in the biweekly question of our beloved coffee and lots of flavor community. I invite everyone to continue joining this entertaining initiative.

portada cafe y libro3.jpg

bannerhive.jpg

All images without link are property of Yenny Aldazora
Edited by Rincón Poético.

The text of this post was originally translated from Spanish to English with the translator DeepL
Original content

memebrete.png

Visit our social networks
you.png insta.pngface.pngspo.png
¡Thanks for you reading!

bannerhive.jpg

@rinconpoetico7

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center