Save the last cup


Unsplash
The image was edited by me.

It was 6pm and the breeze was so cool and calm. I never wanted to go out because it was my last day, I just wanted to be with the love of my life at home gisting about everything we have been through but when my husband came back from work he changed the whole plan for me.

There was a knock on the door repeatedly and I asked, "who is there?".

I asked because I am used to locking the door at the back to protect myself when my husband is not at home.
"It's me", my husband answered from outside.

I managed to get the door.

"Welcome baby", I said as he handed over a shopping bag to me with a peck on my cheek while he went inside to shower.

I was wondering what he bought for me so I asked, "babe what's in the bag?" He replied to me from the bathroom, "it's a dinner gown so freshen up we are going out".

My mood changed because I don't want to stress myself on my last day but I just have to go because I wanted to make him happy till the end and have my last cup of coffee with him.

After some minutes, we were both ready for dinner.

We got there and the atmosphere was so lovely, I love the beautiful music played by the DJ and I said, "can we order now?" My husband replied, "why not, the night is for you".

I ordered a cup of coffee and he ordered his too.


Unsplash
The image was edited by me.

When the coffee got to our table I felt relieved, the atmosphere felt different. I took one sip and it refreshes my soul, I held the cup firmly and the beautiful memories of my life with my partner began to flow through my head.

Then I said, "did you remember the first time we met at the school gate?" My husband replied with a smile on his face, "I bless that day because it was then I realized that true love exists"

The conversation got more interesting as we talked about how we met and what we have been through.

Then I said to him, "thanks for sharing my last cup of coffee with me, now I can rest with peace of mind when I finally get to heaven".

He replied with a slight smile, " I will never forget everything we shared because they are priceless" while looking into my eye.

It was a beautiful evening and a very sweet end for me as well I wish I could take the remaining coffee to heaven but I can't.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency