TCSP Week 12 //Coffe with a friend is like capturing hapiness in a Cup

Greetings to all coffee lovers, my best wishes to all, today complying with the proposal of the prompt of the week, observe the people and the environment while we take a cup of coffee, visit a cozy place where you can taste a delicious coffee, I will try to convey in this post my experience in the visit, which I advance was very relaxing.


The place is located in the capital of all Cubans Havana, in the popular neighborhood of Monaco in the Vibora, exactly you can locate it at this address, ave Mayia Rodriguez and Aranguren, is a Mypime (a new way in the country to organize small and medium entrepreneurs) the place is a small complex where they sell candy, ice cream and various types of coffee is a meeting point for visitors to catch up with friends and family while sipping a cup of coffee.


The specialty of the place is the offer of varied and delicious hamburgers, which is why it is known as BurguerJoe.



The site consists of a small grocery store that sells some food products, chocolates and coffee packets.


Although coffee is offered in the general area, the place has a small, very intimate room with a counter and two small tables where coffee, sweets and jams are sold. From there you have a very good view of the place, so my sister and I sat down to enjoy an exquisite cappuccino coffee and some warm cheesecakes.


I really liked the atmosphere of the place, very well decorated and cozy together with the attention of its employees, which can be evaluated as excellent, makes you feel very comfortable.

Here are some photos that can attest to what I am telling you.






The site despite having quite affordable prices, was not crowded, which saddened me a little, as it is a sign of the difficult situation the island is going through, the transportation and fuel crisis, as well as the high prices of basic necessities, which clash with the compressed wages, limiting the possibilities of walks.


However, it was very nice to see a young couple falling in love under the aroma of coffee, the smiles and complicit glances reminded my sister and me of our youthful years.


We were able to smile with a mother and her young son who was waiting anxiously for his hamburger, while she drank coffee to maintain her equanimity in the face of the little boy's complaints.


I confess that I spent a nice afternoon and I was captivated with the idea of visiting other cafes, which are in more central areas such as the neighborhood of Vedado and Old Havana, my goal is to see how visited the cafes are today.

Sharing a cup of coffee with friends, while we catch up with each other or discuss future plans, listen to music and enjoy that typical aroma, is part of the coffee culture of the country, which in spite of all the difficulties we must try to maintain.


I hope you liked the place and that if you have the possibility to visit it to taste an exquisite and typical Cuban coffee.


Thank you for reading, the images were taken with my Samsung Note 8 cell phone. For the translation I used Deepl Translate.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center