A Latte Macchiato in a Creative Literature Coffee Shop



clgmz8m1d01wl5uszhrpremef_20230416_123146.webp
clgmz8r28024t9rsz70vr3up0_20230416_124923.webp
clgmz948y023s3xsz9zwlf8jp_20230416_121044.webp
clgmz9u3h020e3ksz6mjnhp6m_20230416_122451.webp
clgmz95sz02594aszgufc8s14_20230416_123132.webp
clgmz9dcp020q50szbttvf273_20230416_122340.webp
clgmz9mwj01wvazsz1lb325zl_20230416_121102.webp
clgmz9d0e021nbcszb0cnfeqa_20230416_123450.webp
clgmz9oyg01iva7sz6906h1tj_20230416_122423.webp

While I was an exhibitor at the Expo TecnoDigital in the city of Barquisimeto in Venezuela (You can read more about it here), the need for a good cup of coffee arose. I am really a coffee lover, and I usually drink two cups every morning. When it doesn't happen, it may be that in my head only thoughts arise to drink one.

I had already had one that day, but I needed to have another cup. I had the opportunity to share with: soy-laloreto, lunaticanto, yonilkar, crisch23, and wilfredojgf in a very Hivers coffee shop. I state it this way because their concept was very compact and similar to the things we do within the ecosystem. I am referring to the writing that has that intrinsic, and powerful, power.

The coffee shop called: "La Dulcería" was in front of the entrance of the Lidotel hotel where the event was taking place, and it captivated at first sight for that concept where books, old and vintage tones blended harmoniously. In my case I love writing, and I like places that seek to understand the personalities of people who love literature.

Something that captivated me too much was the decoration, it was very attractive, and the service was very cordial. We were given our space, and a sheet of paper with crayons to color next to the menu while we decided what to order.

One thing I noticed was that there was a great variety of desserts on the menu, but in our case we just wanted a coffee to recharge our batteries.

I ordered a latte macchiato. This is one of my favorite choices when it comes to coffee in a coffee shop, whatever style it is. It is my favorite.

While we were waiting for the order I was laughing at the guys who had come to Barquisimeto from Valencia to support us with the Expo TecnoDigital event. They are all very warm, eloquent and funny people. I laughed a lot at the jokes of yonilkar, and crisch23.

This coffee shop was that meeting point, and the place where we took a short break while surrounded by books and imagination. The kind that is very loquacious.

Interestingly, half of them ordered Mochaccino, and the other half a good Latte. A bit of a split decision, although for me the Latte was exquisite. We all ordered something according to our tastes.

I hope you will like this quirky coffee shop, and my fun experience among Hivers.

! [SPANISH VERSION]
Un Latte Macchiato en una Cafetería de Literatura Creativa

Mientras que estaba como expositor de la Expo TecnoDigital en la ciudad de Barquisimeto en Venezuela (Puede leer más de esto acá), surgía la necesidad de tomar una buena taza de café. Realmente soy un amante de este, y suelo generalmente tomar dos tazas cada mañana. Cuando no sucede puede que en mi cabeza solamente surjan los pensamientos en que me permita tomarlo.

Ese día ya había tomado uno, pero necesitaba tomar otra taza. Tuve la oportunidad de compartir con: soy-laloreto, lunaticanto, yonilkar, crisch23, y wilfredojgf en una cafetería muy Hivers. Lo afirmo de este modo porque su concepto era muy compacto y similar a las cosas que efectuamos dentro del ecosistema. Me refiero a la escritura que tiene ese poder intrínseco, y poderoso.

La cafetería llamada: “La Dulcería” estaba enfrente de la entrada del hotel Lidotel donde se llevaba a cabo el evento, y cautivaba a simple vista por ese concepto donde los libros, lo viejo y el tono vintage se mezclaba armónicamente. En mi caso amo escribir, y me gustan los lugares que buscan comprender las personalidades de personas que aman la literatura.

Algo que me cautivó demasiado fue la decoración, era muy atractiva, y la atención fue muy cordial. Nos dieron nuestro espacio, y una hoja de papel con crayones para colorear junto al menú mientras decidíamos que pediríamos.

Algo de lo que me pude percatar es que había una gran variabilidad de postres en la carta, pero en nuestro caso solamente queríamos un café para cargarnos de energía.

Yo pedí un latte macchiato. Esta es una de mis opciones favoritas cuando se trata de tomar café en una cafetería, sea del estilo que sea. Es mi favorita.

Mientras esperábamos el pedido me reía de los chicos que habían venido a Barquisimeto desde Valencia para apoyarnos con el evento de la Expo TecnoDigital. Todos son personas muy cálidas, elocuentes y divertidas. Me reí mucho de los chistes de yonilkar, y crisch23.

Esta cafetería fue ese punto de encuentro, y el lugar donde nos dimos una breve pausa mientras estábamos rodeados de libros e imaginación. De esa que es muy locuaz.

Algo interesante es que la mitad pidió Mochaccino, y la otra un buen Latte. Una decisión un poco dividida, aunque para mí el Latte estaba exquisito. Todos pedimos algo en razón de nuestros gustos.

Espero que les gustará esta peculiar cafetería, y mi divertida experiencia entre Hivers.

Images | Imágenes: Samsung Galaxy A10. Translation | Traducción: DeepL.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now