Iced Matcha Latte at Asia Gourmet Market in Lecheria, Venezuela || The Coffee Shop Prompt 79

Hey, coffee friends!

This week's prompt is about our coffee habits during the summer: Prompt 79.
It's a hot Wednesday like every Wednesday in my hometown (Cumana, Venezuela) since 2021 πŸ˜ͺ Our summer is eternal, and it's not as romantic as it sounds πŸ”₯🌞πŸ”₯ Despite of this, and as crazy as it may sound, we generally drink our coffee hot. Sip and sip and sweat, sip and sweat, a little sea breeze that barely moves our hair scared by the weather, and sip, sip, sweat. Nobody seems to have a problem with that.

image.png

But the world turns and turns and at some point, iced coffee became fashionable two decades ago, if my memory hasn't failed me.

image.png

These coffees with a lot of cream and sugar have made many people fall in love with them.

Even though I'm not a big fan of these cold coffee drinks, when I want coffee, ice cream and dessert all at once, I might go for a frappuccino or an affogato... Now, recently, I haven't had either. In fact, I haven't had either in a long time.

But last Friday, I did have an iced matcha latte at Asia Gourmet Market in Lecheria; I was there with my family for a really guilty and greasy dinner πŸ™ˆ I thought I might tried their matcha latte and share the experience with my CCC friends.

Well, as the King said to Alice, "I'm going Begin at the beginning [...] and go on till [I] come to the end..."

As soon as I entered the place I felt I was in a supermarket.

In fact, I felt curious and went to look around before I reached the restaurant area, which is at the back left, behind these gorgeous decorative screen and shelves πŸ‘‡

image.png

I found many interesting items I'm not sure I'd ever buy or eat, but I also found these cute bottled frappuccinos.

image.png

I'm not sure I'd buy these any time soon. Perhaps when I get used to seeing them, the consumerism devil will whisper in my ear and make me buy a couple.

image.png

In general, I liked atmosphere. They had these beautiful Asian inspired decorations.

image.png
image.png

Everything here makes you want to try the products they offer.

When I finished walking around the place, I found the restaurant area again and found my family.

image.png

My father was cold, so I gave him my jacket. Air conditioning is a blessing, but we are creatures of the fire πŸ˜πŸ˜‚

image.png

If we had gone earlier in the afternoon, I would've tried their coffee without a doubt, but it was late in the evening and my mood required and iced tea or an infusion after such a hot day. So when I saw the beverage menu, my attention was focused on that. I chose an "Ice Coffee Matcha," which was an iced matcha latte.

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

image.png

Here, my order πŸ‘‡

image.png
image.png

It was big, like 350 ml perhaps. When the waiter brought our order of delicious cholesterol and triglycerides to our table, I had just started my drink.

image.png

My sister, @adncabrera, ordered an iced strawberry latte (or something like that).

image.png

image.png

Was my iced matcha latte good?

Perhaps it was. I found it too strong, but I'm I'm a neophyte when it comes to green tea, so._ Next time, I'll try their espresso, and I'm certainly sharing my experience with you.

image.png

Meanwhile, I'm left with a nice sensation in my memory even though it was a strong matcha drink becuase the place was really nice.

I'm leaving you with a GIF showing my view from the table...

...a view that included a taste of nightlife in China πŸ˜πŸ‘‡

image.png

All text and images are my own. I have taken the pictures with my Redmi 9T cell phone. And if any GIFs here, I've used GIPHY for all them.

image.png
image.png

Thank you so much for your visit :)

MARLYN BANNER_5 (1).png

Banner by @andresromero πŸ–€

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center