Brazilian Coffee "Melitta" ~ Coffee and caramel pudding cake recipe [ESP/ENG]

1.png

Hello friends of the coffee lovers community!

Today I share with you another brand of Brazilian coffee, this time I will talk about one of the best and most preferred by many here, I also prepared a recipe with coffee flavor that I'm sure you will like.

Melitta coffee is one of the most expensive, but its value compensates its quality, this coffee is really very good, it has a very rich flavor and smell, smooth, it is not too bitter nor does it taste too much like roasted coffee. It is the perfect coffee to drink daily. I discovered it working in a house as a nanny, it was a house of people with a certain economic status, so they allowed themselves to drink a lot of this coffee during the day, when I tasted it for the first time I was delighted.

¡Hola amantes del Café!

Hoy comparto con ustedes otra marca de café brasileño, esta vez les hablaré de uno de los mejores y más preferidos por muchos aquí, también preparé una receta con sabor a café que estoy segura les gustará.

El café Melitta es uno de los más caros, pero su valor compensa su calidad, este café es realmente muy bueno, tiene un sabor y olor muy rico, suave, no es demasiado amargo ni sabe demasiado a café tostado. Es el café perfecto para tomar a diario. Lo descubrí trabajando en una casa como niñera, era una casa de gente con cierto estatus económico, por lo que se permitían beber mucho este café durante el día, cuando lo probé por primera vez quedé encantada.

2.png

If I have to describe this coffee with one word it is delicacy, yes, it is a delicate flavor, it is a pleasure to drink not one but two or three cups because it is very rich, not at all compared to the rustic coffees to which one is accustomed.

In spite of being one of the most expensive, from time to time I give myself the pleasure of buying it to have that delicious experience of drinking it, as you know I like to buy instant or soluble coffee, for practicality and in truth this coffee in that presentation concentrates a lot of its essence.

Si tengo que describir este café con una palabra es delicadeza, sí, es un sabor delicado, es un placer tomar no una sino dos o tres tazas porque es muy rico, para nada comparado con los cafés rústicos a los que uno está acostumbrado.

A pesar de ser uno de los más caros, de vez en cuando me doy el gusto de comprarlo para tener esa deliciosa experiencia de tomarlo, como saben me gusta comprar café instantáneo o soluble, por practicidad y en verdad este café en esa presentación concentra mucho su esencia.

3.png

To give myself a different taste I thought of making a sweet recipe, a cold coffee and caramel cake, something like a chocolate marquise or a simple version of a tiramisu.

For this I used some pudding mixes that are sold in the market that you just have to dissolve in milk and cook until it gets thick. I saw that they had caramel flavor so I wanted to try it, and to make the coffee pudding, I bought the vanilla flavor mix and added two tablespoons of melitta soluble coffee.

With my two flavors of pudding ready, I assembled the mini cake in two cups, placing layers of caramel pudding, crushed cookies and finally coffee pudding. then I took it to cool for a few hours. and when it was ready I tasted it with pleasure, it was super rich. You could feel the flavor of the coffee and the caramel, an excellent combination.

Para darme un gusto diferente pensé en hacer una receta dulce, un pastel frío de café y caramelo, algo así como una marquesa de chocolate o una versión sencilla de un tiramisú.

Para ello utilicé unas mezclas de pudding que se venden en el mercado y que sólo hay que disolver en leche y cocinar hasta que espese. Vi que tenían sabor a caramelo así que quise probarlo, y para hacer el pudin de café, compré la mezcla de sabor a vainilla y le añadí dos cucharadas de café soluble melitta.

Con mis dos sabores de pudín listos, monté la mini tarta en dos tazas, colocando capas de pudín de caramelo, galletas trituradas y por último pudín de café. luego lo llevé a enfriar por unas horas. y cuando estuvo listo lo probé con gusto, estaba súper rico. Se notaba el sabor del café y del caramelo, una excelente combinación.

4.png

I hope you like my idea, maybe the cups were not as pretty as I would like, but the flavor makes up for everything, it was an improvised idea that perhaps with more calm and elaboration could have a better presentation.

And finally, if you ever have the opportunity to try Melitta Brazilian Coffee you will not regret it, it is by far the best coffee I have ever tasted.

HIVE.png

Espero que les guste mi idea, quizás las tazas no quedaron tan bonitas como me gustaría, pero el sabor lo compensa todo, fue una idea improvisada que quizás con más calma y elaboración podría tener una mejor presentación.

Y por último, si alguna vez tienes la oportunidad de probar el café brasileño Melitta no se arrepentiran, es con diferencia el mejor café que he probado.


Todas las imagenes son de mi propiedad, editadas en CanvaPro / All images are my own, edited in CanvaPro

wow!.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center