Roaming For Roasts : Journey Coffee & Records

macproperty(1).png

Coffee, Catch-Ups, and Café Adventures

I am not always the best when keeping in touch with people around me but I am available when anyone reaches out to me. When I recently got back to my apartment, a few of my friends reached out to me and wanted to have a coffee meeting. I definitely can’t say no because I want to hear the new gossip and things that are happening with my friends. Besides since I am back in the city, I am sure there are a lot of places that I have yet to discover and new places that are popping up. As a city with a lot of students, they always offer co-working space friendly cafes that are catered to spark discussions and also a lot of subculture cafes. You can find pet cafes and vintage cafes. There’s also quite a few innovations that keep happening in the city. That being said, the coffee shop scene is pretty vibrant and the bonus point is that everything is extremely affordable. Another thing is that you don’t get told to leave because everyone here is sitting with their laptop and doing their university course for a long time in one spot. Anyhow,without further adieu, here’s a unique find this month that I visited with my friend, Journey Coffee & Records.

Journey Coffee & Records

20230803_215343[1].jpg

Like its name, the cafe is also in the same building as a thrift store and vintage store records. This coffee shop is located on the 2nd floor of the building and it has indoor and outdoor spots that you can choose from. Their coffee selection has a record theme as well and paired with the coffee, they also sell hotdog and burgers with fries. Like you see below, the place is vast, well-lit and with a lot of chairs that look comfortable. The place has quite a brutalist aspect to it while remaining minimalist with some rough finish on its interior. The coffee shop in this city has a lot of different vibe but mostly, they’re always catered to people who want to hang out in a well-lit place to work or to study.

Another fun part of this coffee shop is the photobox that you can use with an additional charge.When I was there, I didn’t try the photobox. Me and my friends were only sitting down for hours on end, catching up on a lot of stories. While around us, a few patrons were working on their laptop and some students were having a discussion.

macproperty(3).png

In that cafe, they also have a nice collection of books from philosophy to architecture that you can read on the spot. The architecture book options are pretty intriguing and especially the one with the Eco architecture. The surrounding area is also decorated with vinyl records. And if I were to say the overall vibe of the cafe, it’s a modern take on vinyl records. The staff were dressed vintage-ish and grunge mostly and it looks pretty unique. If you’re not into self-service this might not be your type of cafe as it’s mostly self-service and you have to pick your own coffee and food to the counter.

Blitzkrieg Pop

Untitled design.png

A coffee so hard to pronounce but it’s actually just iced coffee milk with salted caramel. In this coffee shop, they don’t go glass which I think is less environmentally friendly but I am guessing due to the staff that are only a handful, there’s nobody to wash the cups. Even when I was there they looked like they were understaffed, so cleaning the coffee cup definitely would be a hassle to them. But the coffee that I ordered was really good. The caffeine was so strong that I was surprised by the price offered. It was that good. Usually I find that cheaper coffee has a weak caffeine but that one was pretty strong. My friend tried the milk as she’s not a coffee drinker and told me it was way too sweet for her taste. Maybe after all, it wasn’t the caffeine that got me but the sugar rush that kept me awake for long enough.

macproperty(2).png

I also tried the food in the place and they were pretty okay. I definitely had the better hotdog and burgers but again, it was money for value. The hotdog comes with fries and also mineral water. Since I haven’t eaten anything that day, it was pretty filling.

IMG_20230804_010238_044[1].jpg

Considering the comfort of the place and the price, I am definitely going to go back. It’s one of the coffee shops that I was randomly throwing my dart on and turns out to be good. There are many more new places popping out that I have to check out. But again, as I said, I am only going to do it 3x a month, so stay tuned for more coffee shop reviews and all things cafe.

Roaming For Roasts Note:

Roaming For Roast is my newest series about all-things-coffee experience. If you enjoy coffee and cafe experiences, don’t miss out on this series.

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this ! You can also support me below!


image.png
𝘔𝘢𝘤 𝘪𝘴 𝘢 𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧-𝘦𝘮𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘺𝘦𝘥 𝘯𝘪𝘯𝘫𝘢 & 𝘤𝘰𝘧𝘧𝘦𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘯𝘰𝘪𝘴𝘴𝘦𝘶𝘳 . 𝘈 𝘵𝘺𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘳𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘵 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦 𝘸𝘪𝘵𝘩 𝘭𝘪𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘢𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦, 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩𝘯𝘰𝘭𝘰𝘨𝘺 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘩𝘪𝘭𝘰𝘴𝘰𝘱𝘩𝘺. 𝘛𝘩𝘪𝘴 𝘪𝘴 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨, 𝘢 𝘳𝘦𝘧𝘭𝘦𝘤𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘰𝘧 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘸𝘢𝘯𝘥𝘦𝘳𝘭𝘶𝘴𝘵 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘩𝘪𝘳𝘴𝘵 𝘧𝘰𝘳 𝘬𝘯𝘰𝘸𝘭𝘦𝘥𝘨𝘦. 𝘚𝘩𝘦 𝘰𝘧𝘵𝘦𝘯 𝘤𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘣𝘰𝘰𝘬𝘴, 𝘮𝘰𝘷𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘴𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘴 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴, 𝘵𝘦𝘤𝘩 𝘳𝘦𝘷𝘪𝘦𝘸𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘦𝘯𝘥𝘴, 𝘱𝘩𝘰𝘵𝘰𝘨𝘳𝘢𝘱𝘩𝘺, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘥𝘦𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘰𝘱𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵. 𝘖𝘯𝘤𝘦 𝘪𝘯 𝘢 𝘣𝘭𝘶𝘦 𝘮𝘰𝘰𝘯, 𝘺𝘰𝘶 𝘤𝘢𝘯 𝘧𝘪𝘯𝘥 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘷𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘨, 𝘪𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘦𝘭𝘧 𝘪𝘯 𝘭𝘰𝘤𝘢𝘭 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘳𝘢𝘥𝘪𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘴, 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘢𝘬𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘱𝘪𝘤𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘰𝘧 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘣𝘦𝘢𝘶𝘵𝘪𝘧𝘶𝘭 𝘴𝘪𝘨𝘩𝘵𝘴 𝘴𝘩𝘦 𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘰𝘶𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘳𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘸𝘢𝘺. 𝘚𝘩𝘦'𝘴 𝘢𝘯 𝘰𝘤𝘤𝘢𝘴𝘪𝘰𝘯𝘢𝘭 𝘧𝘰𝘰𝘥𝘪𝘦 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘭𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘴 𝘵𝘰 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘭𝘰𝘳𝘦 𝘯𝘦𝘸 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘥𝘦𝘭𝘪𝘤𝘪𝘰𝘶𝘴 𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘪𝘯𝘢𝘳𝘺 𝘦𝘹𝘱𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘦𝘯𝘤𝘦𝘴. 𝘍𝘰𝘭𝘭𝘰𝘸 𝘢𝘭𝘰𝘯𝘨 𝘰𝘯 𝘩𝘦𝘳 𝘢𝘥𝘷𝘦𝘯𝘵𝘶𝘳𝘦𝘴 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘫𝘰𝘪𝘯 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘤𝘰𝘯𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯! 𝘋𝘰𝘯'𝘵 𝘩𝘦𝘴𝘪𝘵𝘢𝘵𝘦 𝘵𝘰 𝘶𝘱𝘷𝘰𝘵𝘦, 𝘭𝘦𝘢𝘷𝘦 𝘢 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘮𝘦𝘯𝘵 𝘰𝘳 𝘢 𝘧𝘦𝘦𝘥𝘣𝘢𝘤𝘬. 𝘈 𝘳𝘦-𝘣𝘭𝘰𝘨 𝘪𝘴 𝘢𝘭𝘴𝘰 𝘢𝘱𝘱𝘳𝘦𝘤𝘪𝘢𝘵𝘦𝘥 𝘵𝘰𝘰.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center