Reunited With Starbucks

For many, Starbucks may not be a great deal but it is for me.

DSC06891.jpg

I am currently living in a little town with no starbucks in sight. I guess I became addicted to their overpriced coffee. Where I am from, there are not many great cafes serving delicious coffee like Starbucks, an exception would be Bali where their coffee is so-well done that made me less dependent or even craving it. But in Java, I hardly find coffee that is as good as starbucks. In terms of quality, service, and everything, they are top-notch. Most of my American friends are surprised that this franchise is actually that good and isn't filled with karens or kevins. FYI : there's no people casually fighting over stuff here. It's a peaceful place, nice to work from, and serves good coffee with the cleanest toilet that I've seen compared to many cafes locally owned.

While I was traveling yesterday, we passed through a tollway with plenty of rest areas. Essentially, this is the closest Starbucks from my hometown and it's located on the way to the capital of this province. To get into this Starbucks, we have to pass through a toll road that stretches across several cities. The rest area is filled with convenience stores and western fast foods. It just happens that starbucks is only available in around 2 rest areas in this tollway including this one I visited the other day.

DSC06892.jpg

I was so over the moon to find this place again.

DSC06890.jpg

Starbucks around this area has an industrialized style in its architecture. I guess, each matches the characteristic of the place since this area is an industrialized area and a business center hence they have industrialized architecture style.

DSC06893.jpg

When I got inside it, the painting reminded me of Starbuck learning center in Bali. The vibe was similar and they also sell the same merchandise just like in Bali. This is very different from Starbucks in Yogyakarta where they don't have any specialized merchandise.

20220707_114019.jpg

Anyway, I immediately top-up my card and got my matchapresso. I was gonna do caramel macchiato but since I was slightly sleep deprived, matchapresso is more suitable and mild. I didn't really take many pictures because I was working inside and was still too exhausted from the trip. When I left the place I was sad because I don't know where I'll be finding and when I'll behaving Starbucks again. I guess, if the rumor was true that they opened in another town that I am going to visit, I could reunite with them again as soon as next week. Otherwise, I'll just have to be patient until I go back to my apartment the following week.

thumbnail.jpg

Mac's Pinmapple Travel List

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this !


image.pngMac is a jack of all trades. A typical introvert in love with literature, books, technology and philosophy. She is also so into nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than that, she is passionate about cooking and traveling. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things. If you like her content, don't hesitate to upvote, leave a comment or a feedback. A re-blog is also appreciated.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center