A Quest To Find The Nearest Starbucks

Unless I am surrounded by good coffee, I would rely on Starbucks for its consistency.

20220714_181516.jpg

A long time ago, I mentioned that consistency from Starbucks is a plus point compared to a local cafe. Not to mention, decaf is also an option that I rarely get other than in Starbucks.

Now you might question, why drink coffee when I choose decaf? I mean why not? It's not like decaf doesn't have caffeine. There's lower dosage of caffeine in there and if I am mixing with other nootropics with caffeine in it, that'd be perfect. I would have the perfect amount of caffeine running in my system. Not to mention at some point, I had to rely on decaf because of my severe sleeping issues and other health problems. Nowadays, I am fine so I don't drink decaf anymore.

20220714_184114.jpg

About three weeks ago, I might have found the nearest Starbucks from my hometown. But another Stabucks is actually much closer. The other one is only an hour drive from the toll road. This Starbucks is located in the middle of the city and the only Starbucks outlet there.

When I got into this Starbucks, I had some chat with the barista. I told him that we drove all the way just to find this starbucks and he mentioned about the starbucks that I visited the previous week. I told him that based on the toll road and where we came from, this one is closer.

20220714_195236.jpg

This Starbucks is a nice two storey modern building. It's nicer than some Starbucks I've been to. In this Starbucks, there's even a staff that opens the door for visitors.Perhaps because this place is new, they want to give a nice experience to attract visitors and turn them into a starbucks addict. There were also a table with display of other miscellaneous starbucks merchandise and the beans.

20220714_181504.jpg

I was there when the place was still empty. So, I had the opportunity to talk to the staff while they were grinding pike place roast, my favorite beans from their place. I also have rewards in my account so that day, I only paid half for everything I got there.

After 6PM the place was crowded. Perhaps because it also recently opened, people there got curious about it. Interestingly in this Starbucks, the place is filled with young families and families dining with their children or doing their homework. It's unlike some starbucks I've been where I often see young people and mostly hipsters or neo-nomad.

20220714_181524.jpg

It was my first time ordering many items from the place. I was even able to bring some goodies back home. My favorite was definitely the beans that I got from there as I was finally able to have a nice cup of coffee.

When I ordered hot caramel macchiato to-go, they gave me a stick, it’s a green stick that stops the coffee from spilling. I didn't normally get them when I was in yogyakarta but I am not sure about them now. In the past, for any online deliveries, they gave us cotton bags, with a cup holder and cable zip ties. Although in store to-go, they will give a paper bag.

When I got back home, Ray, my cousin, told me that there’s another one which would take only 45 minutes drive without a toll road. But now, since I am back, there are more than 4 outlets where I live and I can always go to them on any day.

thumbnail.jpg

Mac's Pinmapple Travel List

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this !


image.pngMac is a jack of all trades. A typical introvert in love with literature, books, technology and philosophy. She is also so into nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than that, she is passionate about cooking and traveling. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things. If you like her content, don't hesitate to upvote, leave a comment or a feedback. A re-blog is also appreciated.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center