It's National Coffee Day in the U.S.

What? No Google Doodle for National Coffee Day? I know, right? If you love coffee (and presumably you wouldn't be reading this blog post otherwise), then I'm sure we can agree that one day is simply not enough. That's just barely a step up from a "coffee break." Am I right?

We should have Coffee Week. Or Coffee Month. Maybe Coffee Year. Every year.

This is me starting the petition...

coffee-g2f5d75338_1280.jpg
Source: Engin_Akyurt on Pixabay

I have a hunch that Google actually has a bad attitude about National Coffee Day. If you go to Google and search "National Coffee Day," you will be directed to International Coffee Day, which is not today (September 29), but October 1. I'm not making this up. It's almost like the big G does not want us to know about this holiday.

Now, Twitter? You can find #nationalcoffeeday. Oh yeah. As you might expect, you'll find memes of Kyle MacLachlan — who single-handedly made coffee more popular in his role on Twin Peaks — characteristically drinking coffee and making that "Ahhhh!" face. Not to mention hilarious cats. Everyone knows how much cats love coffee (at least in some fictitious world where cats are more sentient beings than the ones chasing dust bunnies right now at my house).

Astute Sioux Falls, Iowa meteorologist Tyler Roney on Twitter, got it right in this tweet:

image.png

Thank you, Tyler!

Can we talk about the fact that coffee gets a bad reputation for giving people the jitters? I think that probably happened to someone's grandma back in 1978, and coffee has never been able to live that down. I'm pretty certain that for most people, coffee is actually calming and fortifying. You smell the aroma of the coffee brewing in the morning. You poor that first cup. Its aromatic steam awakens your senses. You feel centered, strong, resilient, and ready.

coffee-gc15867a9d_1280.jpg
Source: JillWellington on Pixabay

And if you do get the jitters? That's what wine is for!

Thanks for reading my silly blog. This is my first post to the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community. I'm looking forward to getting to know people here!


decorative-green-arrow-5293043.png

Photo credits: All of the photos in this post were taken by me with my iphone and belong to me, unless otherwise noted.

Join Hive at Hive.io


Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, blog about your favorite topics, curate content and earn cryptocurrency.

Get started
Sign up an account by clicking this referral link: HiveOnboard.

Or start at Actifit.io! Simply click this referral link to get started. Earn tokens by getting active every day and sharing your results.

The Ink well Logosm.png

honey44501_640small.png

#backtothehive is an initiative I've started to encourage long-time members to return with fresh energy!

Divider image from Pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center