My Choice

Working with a budget and strategizing how I spend my money has always been a thing for me as it helps to curb my excessive spending. Even though I always work with a budget there are times when I can decide to buy some things at the spur of the moment which I am sometimes not proud of, if I am being honest.

This week’s spill the beans prompt is an exciting one as we are being asked a very important question and I couldn’t help but jump on the prompt.

image.jpeg

Whenever I go to the supermarket or the local market I always go with a list, this list contains all the items I will buy in the market, and this list helps to guide and keep me in check. It also contains the speculated prices of these items thereby keeping my spending in check.

After buying all the essentials whatever money that is left is used to randomly buy nonessential things.

Just the way I budget for the buying of groceries, the same applies to buying my coffee. I buy any quality coffee brand that I can afford and is within my budget. Good thing the supermarket presents us with an array of things to pick from as it makes it easier for us to compare prices and make our choices.

image.jpeg

If I see a coffee brand that I like, it doesn’t have to be all fancy or overly expensive for me to buy it, although it has to be of good quality. If the price is good and is within my budget I'll go for it and the days I want to try something new and I have the money to purchase a new brand that is more expensive than my regular, I will go for it as long as long as I do not need to break the bank.

image.jpeg

Like they say “Not every day is Christmas”, there are days when I am not financially buoyant and I need to buy my coffee, during those days I will have to go for a cheaper brand. I will never disregard any coffee brand because of how cheap they are as they come in handy during “rainy days”

image.jpeg

Buying a brand of coffee solely depends on my budget and the quality of the brand, they might be the big names, but as long as it is good, and it is less pricey, I'm going for it. I won't spring for a fancy coffee at the supermarket.
Looks they say can be sometimes deceptive and coffee is no exception.

image.jpeg

The packaging of the coffee might be all fancy and grand but sometimes the content inside can say a different thing.
Some of these coffee brands can be misleading. You’d be shocked to discover that beneath that wonderful packaging lies an ordinary coffee that doesn’t measure up to what is being promoted.

image.jpeg

I am not one to go after flashy things, hence my decision not to spring for fancy coffee at the supermarket.

Trying different coffee brands is great but when you begin to put yourself under unnecessary pressure just to get some particular brands then it becomes a problem as it saps all the fun and excitement of drinking the coffee

All images are mine except otherwise stated.

Thanks for stopping by
Loads of Love🥰🥰
XOXO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments