Best of the Beanies - Week 13

#SpillTheBeans-9.gif


Welcome to the Best of the Beanies curation compilation of some of the top stories from last week's Spill The Beans Creative Writing Prompt.
The authors gave us some amazing content, and we would like to highlight them with the hope that you will take a look and perhaps vote for the post or leave a comment, or a tip for the authors.

Our pick of the top stories covered all the elements of what creative writing involves, and is in keeping with community standards. These authors showed personality and took great pride in creating an epic story that got the judges hooked and wanting more.


The Best of the Beanies for Week 13

AuthorTitle
@lordtimotyA lesson on homophones: Cereal / Serial

The Coffee Bean Serial Killer prompt
A funny and clever tale that shows the dire consequences one might have to pay for using a word that has the same pronunciation but a completely different meaning.

"Rusty’s cereal was ruined, and as his sister disappeared back to her bedroom to slam her door – Rusty sat back down and instantly got his phone out. Never one to miss an opportunity to update his socials, he wrote, ‘I’m living with a serial killer. Just seen my sister murder with hot coffee. Stay safe peeps’. And, despite his empty stomach, he went for a surf."


AuthorTitle
@kei2The coffee museum

The Coffee Bean Serial Killer prompt
An intense and energetic story where the character is penalised for stealing.

"I wasn't just there to be enthralled by the historic museum again. I worked for the local newspaper company and recently, there had been mysterious deaths. All the cases had somehow been linked to the Winky Museum. The victims had all visited the museum the day before and had been killed in their homes while drinking coffee. The papers called the murders, the “coffee bean killer”


AuthorTitle
@ladytitanFernsby Coffee Serial Killer

The Coffee Bean Serial Killer prompt
"Everyone in town knew the story of the coffee serial killer when the young man came and tried introducing them to a new beverage called coffee. The governor denounced the drink and ordered the man to be arrested. The sheriff and his officers were unable to catch the man because he disappeared."


AuthorTitle
@itsostylishThe Coffee Serial Killer

The Coffee Bean Killer prompt
"He attempted to focus his mind on the accusations levelled at him. He tried to format a suitable plea.
His sins were an abomination…
He stood accused of sabotaging tradition,
…physiological interference,
…substance abuse,
…mind control,
…economic derailment."


AuthorTitle
@verdesmeralda🎵 In my store coffee sings 🎵

The Talking Coffee Bean prompt
"I opened the store for the 3 hours a day that I was allowed during the Covid pandemic. The rest of the time I was cooped up there, I entertained myself by reading books and looking for online job opportunities, I ended up mentally exhausted and every night I would fall asleep on a yoga mat that was my bed.
Suddenly, in the early morning hours, I was awakened by a voice or saying:
Please don't grind me down."


AuthorTitle
@esther-emmanuelA Mysterious Birthday Present

The Talking coffee Bean prompt
"My eyes opened slowly as I began approaching the paper bag and it began flipping over on each side violently. Screaming, I fling my slipper and run to shelter myself on the other side of my kitchen island. Watching the paper bag on the floor, I heard a tiny voice say, "Is she going to kill me or let me take out this paper bag!"



That's it for the Best Of The Beanies for last week's prompt.
A special thanks to everyone who supports the Spill The Beans initiative by voting, reblogging, and commenting. We would especially like to thank all of the authors who took the time to participate in last week's prompt!



Once again, thank you for checking out the #BestOfTheBeanies, a compilation of the best entries of this week's Creative Writing Club.

If you are a lover of writing and would like to practice your creative writing to improve your skills, we would like to invite you to come on over and check out the new prompt every Sunday. If you are a coffee lover and looking for somewhere to share your experiences, please check out Cinnamon Cup Coffee and subscribe right here.


About The Community

Minimal Aesthetic Quote Instagram Post-3.jpg



Join us on Twitter | Discord | Community
Delegations to the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community is welcome, by sending it to @cinnccf or @hive-152524, our community's account.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center