The tea of my loves

Snapchat-1548260780_1.jpg

It is interesting to share with you what tea is or represents for me, since I usually talk about coffee, as I have already pointed out a million times, I did not drink coffee, I drank teas or infusions, so logically although it has been a little if not quite aside I have my favorites when buying.

IMG_20230522_133246_343.jpg

First of all, I am not a big fan of experimenting when I go out, since I have a special tino to ask for teas or drinks with the worst taste in the world or at least they are to my palate, so I go for what I know, for what I know will not disappoint me, because it is very annoying to pay for something that you are not enjoying.

IMG_20230522_133749_278.jpg

IMG_20230522_140054_077.jpg

I do not remember well when, but I do know that one day at home, my grandmother prepared a Flor de Jamaica tea and since that day I loved it, in fact we were taking it very often, until I do not know what they told her about the tea and stopped taking it, but I had already left that taste in me.

IMG_20230522_133816_386.jpg

Some time later when I was traveling for work when I got my credit card I was also given a Priority Pass, with which I could access VIP lounges at airports, in these rooms there is availability of teas to prepare, among other things, there I met another tea that I love, which is the McCormick house, its name Red Fruits, I like this more than the Flor de Jamaica, this although I have taken it hot and is rich, in the instructions on the box tells you that it is to take cold, however, the Flor de Jamaica can be taken in either of the two ways.

IMG_20230522_133257_710.jpg

Now, I will also tell you about the infusion or tea that I believe is known around the world, but I do not like it at all, it is chamomile or camomile, I know it is subtle for many occasions and ailments, even for eye infections, but I do not enjoy its flavor at all.

Snapchat-2001944568_1.jpg

On the other hand, I have some time without giving myself the pleasure of buying a full box of any of these favorite teas because the truth is that they are very expensive, especially the Red Fruits, but thinking that life is only one and that you have to give yourself a treat from time to time I should make myself a gift and give myself a treat, since many times in the afternoons in the office I feel like having a tea.

For now, I am content to enjoy the sachets that my husband brings me from work so that I can treat myself from time to time, so I don't know about you who read me, but these two are my favorite flavors of teas or infusions. So I'll leave you with my participation in the INT'L TEA DAY CONTEST.

image.png

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Text splitters here

Original content created by @actioncats for HIVE, total or partial reproduction in any form is prohibited/ All rights reserved/ ©Copyright 2023 Cristina Turmero Nuitter

20220102_1409171.gif

Gif created with Canva

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center