Maintaining A Good Screen Time While Increasing Productivity

Have lately seen my screentime hit the roof, my room mate even confirmed it today with "you too dey press phone oo" (I like pressing phone too much). She's obviously telling the truth i can't default but maybe, half truth. After all, she has oftentimes seen the beaming light of phone and heard the punching sounds of my keypads whenever she half-asleep woke up to visit the lav at midnight, I guessed that's the reason for her assertion.
My phone's digital wellbeing has been doing a good job in putting me to bed at exact 10pm not until now because, I literally turned it off whenever its time.

Oh well! I do not derive pleasure in sleeping late neither do I want that myself. My inability to sleep early isn't hinged on me not finding sleep or caught up with social media buzz. For decades people around me have known to be an early bird and an early riser but for one reason or the other I'm now often caught up with something that will linger throughout the night and if care is not taken prolonged to dawn.
I do not want this unbecoming habit to persist because I'm well aware of the fact that, "an healthy body is an healthy mind".
Below are what I put into consideration, it might as well be of help to you.

  • Someone once told me @storygoddess,Consistency does not necessarily mean showing up everyday but choosing and sticking to certain days that work for you while bringing up nothing but the best to the game. This is not applicable to people who have no power over their work lives because their employers has seized all right and power.

  • If you are the type that works with deadlines,I will advise you start out early. Do not pend it because it your work is going to accumulate into what you can't finish up in a day, exerting you to work all day while increasing your screen time.

  • Get a google, I mean a spectacle mainly to be use whenever you want to work on your laptop or phone for a long period of time. Studies has shown that the artificial ray of light from gadget tends to defect the eyes if used for a long period.
    So care for your eyes, I know you don't wanna grow shortsighted at a young age.

  • Give yourself some rest, intentionally pick days or hours to rest and be far away from your gadgets that easily distract you. Create a life off the online space because work-life is longer than life itself.

  • Deliberately do something a midst your working hours to help you unwind. Let it me off things that doesn't have anything to do your phone,laptop etc

  • Here is an extra.
    Take care of your health because "* health is wealth*". You need to stay alive to spend the money you're trying to make because apparently, your next of kin knows how to spend money well than you do.

©Medemausi

Cover picture sourced from Pexel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center