News Flash! • Digital Lifestyle Showcase - Edition 004

It's exciting to see the community come alive. Many relate to the community's scope to somehow be inclusive in their lives, and so they're sharing content in their own unique ways. This community showcase is to shine a spotlight on our community gems since the last showcase—usually between the last seven days.

For more insights, visit the community's introduction post and also find content ideas.

The Digital Lifestyle community had writing prompts featured in the #juneinleo initiative by InLeo on Sunday, 2nd of June, and that brought more eyes and content to the community page, supported by @leo.voter. There'll be another on Wednesday, 10th of June. Look out for them on Leogrowth's profile, as well as more from other communities throughout the month.

The dream is to build an informative, inspiring, and transforming hub where people unlock 10x their potential in this digital era.

Now, without further ado, let's showcase some of the exemplary posts that represented the community's theme with their alignment, quality, and effort—in no particular order. These posts have been curated by @digital.hub and are highlighted in the community as 'Curated Content'.

Digi-vider.png

Here are 6 amazing YouTube channels that will boost your intelligence

by @youngmusician


image.png

This channel provides information about cryptocurrencies and related topics. It’s quite useful if you don’t have friends involved in the field and want to get a perspective from someone who has been observing the market for years. For instance, Alex Becker analyzes current and future cryptocurrency trends and offers practical investment advice.


Playing; Call Of Duty Mobile [CODM]; My Addiction For This Game.

by @sarahossai

image.png

The game is all fun and all but one of the cons about it is; “It drains a whole lot of data”, both when downloading it from playstore and playing it for real. So if you're someone looking for the next thing to while away time and got extra data to spare then shoot meet you on the front line.


My Favorite App on my Phone for Idle Times

by @logen9f

image.png

I'm currently learning Nihongo (Japanese) so I will be sharing my experience on that course. From the three apps (Duolingo, KawaiiNihongo and HeyJapan) you can learn alphabet (Hiragana and Katakana) including basic Kanji, vocabulary and basic grammar.


App-4-Me

by @deraaa


image.png

I am not into mobile games. I hardly play them except for Word Cookies but this one had me hooked. Tengo said I would get addicted and that I did. It is one app I open at least once per day. Doing tasks, jumping, sliding, and running is all I need to get my head back in the game.


How this lion unwinds digitally

by @tengolotodo.leo


image.png

It is the Audible app...but I am not alone so we will listen to a book. I must admit I do love books, but I don't seem to have the time or inclination at the moment to read, although I was told by @deraaa today to go and read an interesting book that would be right up my alley as I am a bleep bleep. I think it will be a pleasant task for early tomorrow morning.


WE ALL NEED TO UNWIND SOMETIMES; My Relaxation Apps

by @creativepearl


image.png

Instead of using those games to unwind, they become the apps I use the most and my productivity level became so low. I have been very careful since then, because trust me, it can be very easy to get addicted to something that makes you relax. Nowadays, whenever I feel overwhelmed or burnt out, or just tired, I have some few apps that I go to on my phone to help me relax and unwind a little because life doesnt have a second part. Everyone needs this at one point or the other, be it offline or online.


App-lifiers

by @jhymi


image.png

Needless to say that soon enough, I got addicted to penning down my thoughts at the end of each day. I even subscribed to the premium version to get the maximum experience and it’s been a wonderful journey so far. It’s the first place I’m inclined to go to when I’m stressed, just to get the negative energy out of the way first.


Some apps I use to unwind

by @b0s


image.png

Oh this app, It has become one of my favorite apps to be on over time. At first, I only used it to listen to music, but since I started using it to listen to podcasts I realized how much of a hybrid tool it is. And nowadays it is up there with my most used apps. When I need some entertainment, motivation or going through hard times I simply put in my earpods and listen to something. It always helps.


Importance Of Chrome Extension and It Uses

by @fashtioluwa


image.png

As mentioned, Chrome extensions help you enhance the capabilities of your Chrome browser. You can perform actions within your Chrome browser without leaving it, which is the primary benefit of having an extension.


Healthcare At A Tap

by @abenad


image.png

The health app on my phone is one of the most important apps I cherish the most. It tells me how many steps I’ve taken during the day. How many calories I’ve burned. How much sleep I get. I’m not discouraging anyone from visiting the hospital for check up but if you can’t afford monthly check ups then of course, you can bring the hospital into your phone and make use of these apps at the comfort of your home.

Digi-vider.png

And there we have it—highlights of the Digital Lifestyle community last week. We appreciate them for adding value to the community, and we hope this showcase brings more eyes to their content.

If you are unsure of content ideas, please check through the announcement post for a wide variety of topics that you may relate to and pick from. You'll also learn about the community's focus there. Meanwhile, if you're on board with enhancing the digital you, kindly spread this post with a reblog, subscribe to the community, and let me know what you think in a comment.

Digital Lifestyle Banner.gif

We made significant progress with the Discord server in the last week. Many things are in place now. Real soon, we'll share the invite link. We'd like for you to come and find it as a space you want to hang out in and find useful. That's why it's taking a while. I'm curious, though. What's something you'd like see on the server? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency