Dreemport-Gobrunch Week Two (Culture, Emotions and Change)

Image created by me using Canva

Holla good people of hive.... I am here again as a participant of the Dreemport/Gobrunch collabo and this is week 2 of the collaboration. You know it's really intriguing that I will be in my home in Nigeria as well as other participants all over the globe and then still get connected visually with our phones.

The exposition for week one, was more like an inperson thing than it was visuals.

That's how realistic the digital world has become. From our separate and different continents, we watched other speakers on the Gobrunch Expo present via the Gobrunch platform and even though I could not attend, I heard from other participants that it was a blast.

Source

It should be worthy to note that the graphics felt so real and some people even bragged about listening to a speaker while riding in a limo.

Well, that's that....

So we move on to week 2. For the week two prompt, we dreemers who also doubled as those amongst the partipants for week 1 Gobrunch Expo, will be presenting our topic to be presented in week 3 being the last week of the collabo.

For this presentation, I thought really hard on what I am passionate about. I no kuku get skill to teach anybody, all I have are my valid opinions of which I do hope a thing or two will be learned from.


Source

Often time we come across different cultures, one thing is certain, CULTURAL SHOCK. Now the thing with cultural shock is that it often creates some sort of mixed feelings and for the ones that seem to be way out of line, could be met with disapprovals.

Being in a digital world and seeing the globe from the screen of our phones, we've been exposed to a wide range of cultural practices. We have formed opinions and some even started a movement to end some extreme cultural practices by at least bringing the perpetuators to book.

Source

Where I come from, there is a saying that one man's meat is another's poison. Why you might want to frown at another's culture and maybe tag it barbaric, the people of that culture might not be so pleased with that. For every change intended, there is often a backlash.

Source

But then, the only thing constant is change, which leaves us with the following question;

  1. Is it that they upholders of these extreme cultural practices don't know any better?

  2. Is it ignorance? Does culture really serve regardless?

  3. If it doesn't should it be abolished or left to stand the test of time?

All these and more will be presented by me and also discussed during our dreemport exposition for week 3.

Please do not miss it for the world.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center