Zsweet Inzanity - Day 92

These bushes have gone from a more round shape, and now forming more height. Pushing five feet tall, though I am also amazed how bushy they got, and soon they will start stretching during the flowering season. The smell from the plants is starting to pick up, and I am sure even more so once they flower. I wonder how far away I will be able to smell them from when they are at the peak of their flowering. During their stretch they may grow 1.5x bigger/taller. Which would put them at over seven feet, that is the hope, we shall see.

Strain:Zsweet Inzanity
Dominance:50/50 Balanced Hybrid
Nutrients used:Foxfarm Grow big and Foxfarm Big Bloom
Lineage:Durban Poison / Rainmaker / Gorilla Glue #4
Current growing stage:Vegetative
Current plant age:92 days old
Sex:Feminized Photoperiod
Location:Central Virginia USA.
More info:https://en.seedfinder.eu/strain-info/Zsweet_Inzanity/Ethos_Genetics/

Pushing five feet tall and three feet on the shorter ones they are much bigger than what I am used to working with. I wonder if I will need a ladder to harvest the buds.. lol I guess that's a good problem to have.

Soon I will need to place four stakes around each plant and install netting for the buds. I am thinking I will need a 4x4' SCROG net for each of them. Or maybe one big net.. not sure yet.

Some yellowing has shown up on the bottom most leaves, I should go in there and clean them up when I have some time.

I am really happy I topped these plants twice. Otherwise they would probably be much taller and with less potential colas. Really gonna need that netting for this grow.

They have been getting water every day and I try to fertilize them twice a week. But sometimes I only get to one feeding for them. Luckily I mixed in some long release fertilizer in their soil.

All of the wild flowers growing behind the cannabis plants on the other side of the fence are so pretty. Really adds a nice effect to the plants appearance behind them. Those are seeds from last year that came back up on their own.. very cool.

Judging by the leaves, this plant looks more sativa leaning than indica. Maybe its a 80/20 hybrid.

Looking forward to buds forming next, along with that as mentioned I need to set up their netting to hold up the colas. Right now they are not so top heavy, but they will be soon.

Lots to think about, do I want to do one giant netting for all four plants. Or do four smaller nettings for each of the plants. I am not sure how much wider they will get. I would think they would stretch upwards more so probably going to go with the four smaller nettings.

Previous posts on this strain:

@solominer/zsweet-inzanity-a-closer-look

@solominer/zsweet-inzanity-day-20

@solominer/planting-the-zsweet-inzanity-outdoors

@solominer/zsweet-inzanity-day-66

@solominer/zsweet-inzanity-day-78

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center