Zsweet Inzanity – Day 78

Over a month ago these four plants moved from their indoor grow tents, and planted into the ground. From here they will continue to grow for many months eventually flowering come autumn. But for now they will grow many leaves, thicker stems and produce lots of foliage. This is known as the vegetative stage of the plants growth.

I really need to take a measuring tape to them, but they seem like they are a few feet tall now. And just as wide, since I trained them they are growing outward more than tall. Its really hard to say how big they will get. Maybe taller than the fence? Thats 8 feet tall, that would be pretty cool.

Strain:Zsweet Inzanity
Dominance:50/50 Balanced Hybrid
Nutrients used:Foxfarm Grow big and Foxfarm Big Bloom
Lineage:Durban Poison / Rainmaker / Gorilla Glue #4
Current growing stage:Vegetative
Current plant age:78 days old
Sex:Feminized Photoperiod
Location:Central Virginia USA.
More info:https://en.seedfinder.eu/strain-info/Zsweet_Inzanity/Ethos_Genetics/

Their growing area needed a little bit of attention. I took my weed whacker and cleared out the plants trying to grow around the cannabis plants. Then I added mulch around the base of the plants along with the area near them.

Something ate my plant for a day and never came back, I wonder if that insect went on a magical adventure.

Seems like it may be grass hopper or caterpillar related, if I see new damage I am going to apply insecticidal soap.

But so far this seems to have been an isolated incident. I guess whatever ate it did not come back for more... maybe forgot about the plant..lol

All cleaned up:

Now with all the wood chips around the base of the plants, it should help to hold in the moisture.

Maybe I should cut off the most bottom leaves so the base of stock can be seen. Right now they have not had any trimming since their toppings a over a month ago.

The one smaller cannabis plant seems to be recovering, it now matches the green color as the three others and seems to be accelerating in its growth.

My biggest of the four is doing great.. Seems nothing can stop it, not even some insects feeding on it a week or so ago.

The leaves are praying upwards and seem to be quite happy with their environment. We got another cold morning in the mid 40s but they seemed to have dealt with that much better than last time it got cold.

If I needed some clones this would be the best time to take them, but I am at my plant limit of four so I will not grow more right now.

Been awesome growing cannabis outdoors. Having the opportunity to do this in the state of Virginia has been a great experience. Growing outdoors is all new to me for cannabis cultivation, but seems its going well and I think I will do it again next year as well.

Previous posts on this strain:

@solominer/zsweet-inzanity-a-closer-look

@solominer/zsweet-inzanity-day-20

@solominer/planting-the-zsweet-inzanity-outdoors

@solominer/zsweet-inzanity-day-66

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center