A Win, Is A Win?

image.png

Bubblegum

What's up Weed Nerds! It has been 15 days since the last update, and a whooping 86 days since I started these Autoflowers from seed. If you have been following along you would see this is one of my most saddest grows of all time. They started off very shitty, and did not grow much before they automatically switched to flower mode. But a funny thing happened once they were transferred into bigger pots, and the weather got warmer. 2 of them went back into vegetative stage, and grew a little bigger! So my saddest grow of all time, turned into a MEH type of grow. Let's take a look....

Bubblegum


This is one of the plants that re-vegged. Just look at it when it first started to flower! What a crazy difference. I really thought I would be lucky to get a bowl of it. Sure its still small, but it packs a mighty punch to it.


Hawaiian

This is the Hawaiian, and it too reverted back to vegetative stage.


This really is a WTF moment. I would say it is the biggest WTF I have ever had when it has come to growing. I thought Monster Cropping was such a cool concept, and borderline WTF, at least for those that did not know a cannabis plant could do that. BTW Monster Cropping is taking a clone while a plant is in flower, and revert that clone to the vegetative stage. Which is basically what has happened here, except Mother Nature is the one who Monster Cropped, ;)



Bubblegum


This bud is for you!


This is the other Bubblegum. This one was not as stressed as the other 2, so it did not revert to Veg stage. If you look at the top it is experience some Bud Rot. So I will cut that out, and hopefully the rest of the plant is ok. I just noticed it yesterday, and took the picture of it today. The other pics are from a few days ago. That stuff is gnarly, and can grow fast! It is one thing you will most likely experience growing outdoors, especially here near the coast.

Strain:1 Hawaiian Auto, and 2 Bubblegum Autos
Dominance:Cannabis Ruderalis
Nutrients used:Just added a Bloom Booster
Phenotype traits:Short
Lineage:Not sure
Current growing stage:Mid flower
Current plant age:86 days
Sex:Feminized
Location:Salinas Valley, CA

I would say these are about ready. I wish I still had my Loop. Can't seem to find that thing. Would love to get some Macro shots. Hopefully I find it soon. I think I am going to call it in a couple weeks. I may go ahead and cut the Bubble Gum that has bud rot just to get it out of the area. Like I said, I will cut that top portion off, and discard it in the garbage. Mold is no joke, and you would not want to compost it. Since it is near the end I decided to hit them one more time with the PK Boost. Going to be cool to see if these buds plump up a little more. As you can see the bottom ones sure need it! Perhaps I will just harvest the juicy nugs in the coming weeks, and then let the smaller ones continue to grow, and see what happens. So stay tuned my friends :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center