Crack Mack Update - Close To Harvest

Hello Everyone,

It's been a couple of weeks since my last update, and since then the Crack Mack cannabis plant has filled out nicely.

Let's jump right into it and check this girl out.


IMG_20240829_011223172.jpg

Strain:Crack Mack
Dominance:Sativa
Nutrients used:MaxiBloom 5-15-14 FLUSHING
Phenotype traits:Intense Fruity Aroma
Lineage:Green Crack/Big Mack Superstar/Miracle Mack.
Current growing stage:Flowering.
Current plant age:125-TOTAL/55 Days-FLOWER
Sex:Photoperiod/Auto recessive
Location:Syracuse New York


The buds have swollen up nicely. I remember @anewyorkminute79 predicting that these buds would swell up nicely. I had my doubts but he turned out to be right!

My doubts mostly stemmed from the high sativa dominance that this particular strain exhibits.

Sativa's tend to have more elongated and thinner bud profiles.

These buds are not super huge, but they average one inch in width pretty much across the board for the main colas.


IMG_20240829_012040963.jpg

They're obviously not Coke can size and will shrink during the drying, but they are dense, oily, sticky buds and the overall quality is pretty impressive.


IMG_20240829_011201625_HDR.jpg

The Crack Mack grows large due to the Sativa dominance, and does not appreciate being forced to maintain a low profile. Her stretch is massive and this learned insight will help me grow clones that should surpass the mother in some ways.

I cannot fit the entire plant in a photo because my grow room is small and I can't get the distance necessary for a full top to bottom shot, but I do have a wide angle lens that will help.


IMG_20240829_011149561_HDR.jpg

The wide angle clip on phone lens doesn't produce very great quality photos ,but this photo is merely to express the magnitude of her size, which for a set up like this is pretty impressive. I almost ran out of vertical space.


IMG_20240828_201405789.jpg


IMG_20240829_010212297.jpg

Currently this is as macro as I can get because I seemed to have misplaced my macro lens :/
but that's ok because I'm going to purchase a new one before the next harvest.

Luckily I'm able to look at cannabis and deduce how close she is until optimal harvest time with the naked eye alone. (and of course I'm keeping track of the days now..) This is probably from the experience I've gained in the past couple of years growing this plant.

The trichomes are now starting to turn milky and pistil coverage is about 50% brown coverage.

This is absolutely perfect for my sixty day harvest projection.

Currently at day fifty five, there are five days to go.

I had a great conversation recently with @agcoeficiente10 about harvest time in a recent post of his, and we discovered that we both share the same unpopular opinion regarding harvest time.

Myself and @agcoeficiente10 both prefer an earlier harvest, due to the enhanced psychoactive effects and less narcotic effects.

Most growers opt to push their plants a little further before harvesting, due to the notion that this will provide a more balanced medicinal effect because of the breakdown of THC to CBD/CBN.

While true in some cases, more often than not the narcotic effect will be too strong for day time consumption, causing pot naps on the regular.

The extra seven to ten days that most growers opt to push their grows will usually always result in a heavier yield, and this aspect may dictate the decision more than the idea of a balanced medicinal high, because cannabis is a cash crop, and sometimes we may delude ourselves for a heavier weight believing this is the right choice because we all cosign the notion with one another :)

I'm ok with sacrificing a little weight for a higher quality smoke.


IMG_20240829_011406973.jpg

There are still improvements to be had with my grow. Since I am running clones of this cultivar, I should be able to zero in what is causing certain ailments.

I get brown tips on the foliage, and I am not sure what is causing this. It may have been caused by early pH troubles, but the small clone is also showing some brown tips, but the new growth doesn't have the brown tips. So I'll just have to experiment around and try to get her where she needs to be. It could be a little bit of nutrient toxicity from high nitrogen, or issues with the water itself. I'll still be happy if I can continue to produce nice bud like this, even if it takes a while to figure out the issue.


IMG_20240829_012545922.jpg

Overall I'm super happy with the Crack Mack, and I'm looking forward to the harvest in five days.


IMG_20240829_010633603_HDR.jpg

That will do it for this update.

How is this cannabis plant looking to all of you?

I'd love to read your thoughts in the comment section!

Thank you for stopping by!

Have a good day! -@futuremind

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center