FungiFriday #5

Hello friends,

Another Friday is almost finished. I just got back from the road, had dinner, and sat down to write a post about mushrooms. For this Friday, I chose the recently found ones - Exidia Nigricans or commonly known as Witches' butter.

img_0457_2_.jpg

I found them while walking in the woods, in several places on dead branches.

img_0465_2_.jpg

img_0497_2_.jpg

At first, I thought that they were bird feces, but when I got closer I saw that they were fungi.

img_0499_2_.jpg

img_0500_2_.jpg

It is a wood-rotting species that fruits in autumn and winter on dead attached branches or fallen branches or logs.

img_0515_2_.jpg

I don't think I will visit this forest before spring when I expect it to be full of various mushrooms.

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw


Thank you for stopping by and supporting my content!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center