#Fungi Friday 🍄 🍄 🍄 - Coprinopsis Picacea

Today I would like to tell you about one specie of Coprinus.
I have not come across this mushroom for a long time, although I have been hunting for it for a long time for the sake of its appearance and, accordingly, photographs.

Meet Coprinopsis Picacea

As I said above, I have been hunting for this mushroom for a long time!
And so a week ago, I drove my car to a service station, and in order not to wait there for several hours, I went to the nearby forest.

I just wanted to pass the time in nature, and didn’t expect anything special from the walk, but various mushrooms began to come across to me, among which this interesting species also grew massively ...


(Mushroom family)

Unfortunately, I only had a phone with me, so not all the photos were successful (
Coprinopsis Picacea starts life from an egg,

and has a white coat...

When the cover gradually spreads, the fungus first becomes brown-black,

and with age, becomes black with white spots similar to those spots that Amanita has.

Like all Coprinuses, this species ages and decomposes very quickly, so it is difficult to bring it home)
So don't harvest it!

Some scientists talk about its toxicity, others about its hallucinogenicity, so it's better to leave it in nature and just admire its beauty)

By the way, our ancestors coded this fungus for people from alcoholism!

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw
Thank you for your attention, and for taking the time to my post!
Take care of yourself and your loved ones and see you soon!

1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
50 Comments
Ecency