Monday Drumday: Chopping

I have mentioned before that I was doing the 30 Day Chops course on Drumeo. I found it a fun challenge even if I could not play the more difficult patterns. I at least tried some of them. You have so many options on Drumeo if you get the yearly package. You can work through the Method lessons, take a course on some specific skill, watch some top drummer show their techniques or play along to some of the thousands of songs they have with full notation.

They are putting together a collaboration video of people playing stuff from this course, so I did a short one. I would not expect more than a few seconds to make it into the finished product, but I recorded about a minute.

I had not played this rhythm for a while, but it soon came back to me. I think the course moved my skills up a notch.

I had a fun music session yesterday as @daniellemurray invited some friends to play in her garden. I took along my guitar and ukulele. @purplesinger was there along with Bob, who I hope to recruit to Hive soon. We played loads of tunes that we have done in our various bands over the last few years. I was surprised my fingers were not really sore as I have not played that much guitar in a while. The weather was great, but it has rained a lot today, so we were lucky.

Rock on!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center