A month long drumming challenge

It is nearly two months since I joined the Drumeo online drum school and I am loving it. There is just so much to do there and so I am taking full advantage of that. I am doing their Method course that takes you through basic technique and some theory to give you a good background. I quite like the theory side, but I have an analytical brain. You can do as many courses as you like, but I am trying to just do a couple at a time. A while back they did the 30 Day Drum Challenge where Domino Santantonio takes you through learning a song that was produced for the course. Each day there is a ten minute 'workout' where you play along with her and new techniques are added each week. You can just play with a backing track if you want. There were live Q&A sessions when it originally ran where people could submit questions. In the final week the various parts come together and this is me playing it through. I did slip up a few times. The transitions are the hard parts really.

I want to work on more of the songs they have notated, but I have another band project to work on where I will be playing drums, so I need to look at the songs for that.

I had hoped to have a new drumkit by now, but it was not in stock, so I need to wait a little longer. This will be a big upgrade from my Yamaha DD-65. You will have to wait to see what it is.

I have been getting more into the social part of Drumeo. They have an active forum as well as comments on every video. Part of the forum is for a personal log, but of course I will post on Hive too. I linked to here in my forum signature.

I had better go practice.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center