POB Contest: Subject: Trees

In the most dramatic scenes I have ever scene in my life, I am dropping a photo from the archives from when my wife and I hiked up Mount St. Helens.

The dead trees

helenshike1.jpg
Yes, what you are looking at, are hundreds of dead trees laid out across the landscape

helenshike0.jpg

It was absolutely breathtaking

helenshike2.jpg

helenshike3.jpg

Something that reminds you how powerful and destructive the Earth can be.

helenshike.jpg


I could have easily added photos from our trip into the redwood forest. Those photos can be seen on a BAE contest I did: @swayzilla/the-trees

But I have already entered those photos into a contest, and as amazing those trees are, the trees at Mount Saint Helens have also left an impression on me for the rest of my life.

Check out the post for more photos: @swayzilla/the-trees

proposal.jpg

Here's some bonus pics from that trip.

trees1.jpg

trees2.jpg

trees3.jpg

trees4.jpg

screaming_titans.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency