Happy New Year! 2024 This Is Fine

What a way to ring in the new year in Japan. If you hadn't heard Japan's West Coast suffered a large, 7.6 magnitude earthquake yesterday followed by a tsunami. Thankfully the tsunami wasn't big enough to do much damage, but the quake did.

As my wife and I were watching TV we got the alert on the television. Incoming earthquake. About 30 seconds later the house started shaking, but it was mild. In Tokyo we are about 350kilometers from the epicenter so it didn't effect us.

We're only starting to learn of the extent of the damage in Ishikawa and surrounding areas on Japan's West Coast like Niigata where @boxcarblue & @rawselectmusic live. Both are fine as I talked to them yesterday. I do know that a lot of older houses collapsed. There is a lot of damage in Ishikawa prefecture.

Here is a video that shows a lot of the early footage from yesterday.

Here is a live stream for 0Teli TV.
https://www.youtube.com/live/oVcns32ANr8?si=Dh0FMduszzyXwOny

As for my New Year, last year was tough, but very profitable. It was the best year for our business and we are plowing that success into 2024. I am prospecting in the local mountains here in Japan, which is where my daughter and I went in my Bosozoku post. I hit a jackpot prospecting for aquamarine in California and 2024 looks like it will be as good or better.

Life is short, live it to the fullest each day and be thankful for it. Happy New Year and best wishes to you and yours in 2024.

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center