How to Beat The Dog Days of Summer

how_to_beat_the_dog_days_of_summer.png

It is not a secret that it is summertime. It is hot everywhere except where there is an AC.

It is great when you are t home and resting with great music and refreshing drinks. My workplace is well conditioned, we work many people (more than 50 a shift) in a big hall so there must be enough air for everyone. But what happens when you have to go to work or when you leave? The hot air wall beats you right in the face and you are almost ready to fall unconscious in front of the entry door of the building.

The great thing for me is that I have a car, the building has parking, and the company pays for some parking lots, so I park there. I came out of the office and go in the car - turn on the AC and drive home. Where again I am resting in a cool and comfortable place.

What is the best part of the summer?

Well, I may say this is the vacation. Everybody takes a week or whatever he needs days to have a rest. Most of the time we go on a sea vacation with an All-Inclusive program. I rest near the pool almost all day long. I leave it only for having some food and drinks from the bar.

Often I try the Greek shores, but I try to come at least once per year to the Bulgarian as well because I want to support the Bulgarian countryside.

Thank you for creating such a great title for a contest @thecontesttrain!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency