The Great Nothing

photo_1489275259429_70f6ef5705c1.jpg
source

Hi Hive fellows! I was in front of my laptop this night and thinking about what to do next while asking myself: Do I really want to address anything to others? Do I feel tired? Do I just want to sit here and do nothing at all?

Then I got inspired about how pleasant is from time to time to do nothing at all until you recharge your batteries and have a gorgeous idea or you feel enlightened in one way or another.

I just want to say that is completely right to allow yourself pauses that will unravel your brain and put the things in the spot you want them to be. Let's not get mystified in our own routine like we would be building a big temple that will end up being uninhabited. And yes, don't worry about it and don't hurry to do anything at all. It's your chill joyful moment.

And somehow it crossed my mind Bob Marley's song SUNSHINE REGGAE 👇

source

So,

''Don't worry, don't hurry
Take it easy

Sunshine, sunshine reggae...''
source

And what I have done today: cooking, playing SPLINTERLANDS, watching an episode of Cruel Summer series, reading about some projects, reading some HIVE contents, feeding and taking care of my 3 cats, going on a short walk for shopping, making some spots tidy in the house, etc.

Aww, it already seems enough for one day...where is my ''nothing'' plate now?

Well...I prefer this one, it speaks to me clearly, it looks quite nice and tidy:

photo_1553709225_9eb59ce4d215.jpgsource

Anyway, this ''nothing'' is some kind of relaxation, enjoying your Pink Rabbit, watching the wall and so on...but with joy and comfort, I would say, because otherwise is almost impossible doing nothing at all. Even when we're not doing anything at all, we are still doing an activity in a way or another.

Now that this remark has been done, when did you last stand with your nothingness and still felt amazing about it?

Best!

Maylena 🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency