The City Of Scousers... North West England.

I've been processing some travel documents and just when I was about to book an appointment, I discovered that the wait time for the visa interview is 515 days. Well, this simply shows that the rest of the days have been taken and the earliest I can get an interview if I applied today would be in the second quarter of 2025. Haha.

I'm so not freaking out about any of that. I'm just trying to imagine what's with the rush and I have an answer... Travelling.

People want to travel and it's not so obvious that where they are going will be better than where they are. It's just that we all have this adventurous part of us that wants to go out there and explore.

So, in this post, I will briefly talk about a City that I would like to visit. Not sure if that passes as my favourite city, but I wouldn't like to finish this journey of life without going to this city. Hehe.


Liverpool, England.

pexels-photo-6122277.jpeg

Liverpool is a city with lots of history and I've cherished this city from a very far distance for a very long time. The city, the people, the accent. Wow! Their accent is one of a kind and it's always so fun to listen to a native Scouse go on a rampage while cussing in that wild Scouse accent. Haha.

It's like, there are so many things to love about the city especially when you consider the fact that I've spent all my life so far in cities in Nigeria. But, the major attraction I have to the city of Liverpool is the football club over there which goes by the same name... Liverpool.

I've always imagined how nice it would be to find myself in the city of Liverpool someday. The major thing on my to-do list would be to walk into the Anfield lights in Liverpool football club's stadium and enjoy a game of football.

pexels-tembela-bohle-10463654.jpg

My appetite is already whetted.

Of course, travelling is fun as it is, but it's even better when there are folks you would like to meet. Hehe. If I ever find myself in Liverpool, I will like to be on a podcast with James Redmond, the scouse lad who became popular after his Controversial bold take on Sadio Mane. Haha.

I don't even take alcohol, and I don't plan to take that anytime soon, but if I ever find myself in Liverpool, I will surely walk into a pub just to enjoy the vibe in the environment. Who knows? I may even be lucky to witness an intense banter between Liverpudlians and Evertonians, the Merseyside rivals.

To crown it all, it would be nice to visit BOSS NIGHT and listen to Jamie Webster play his guitar while singing "Thiago Alcantara". Haha.

Hah! Wow!

That's enough dreaming for the day.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
First image is taken from Pexels
An additional image is taken from Pexels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center