POB DAILY CHALLENGE: Tried out Beans pudding(moi-moi) and fried plantain(dodo) together.

This is my #pobdaily post for today Friday 14th of May 2021.
Special thanks to @dwayne16 and @marvinix for introducing the #pobdailychallenge.

So I thought of what I could Cook this afternoon when I was feeling hungry because I grew tired of eating noodles and rice and I also wanted to change my taste and try new things out.

Then I decided to try cooking Beans Pudding(moi-moi) and frying Plantain(dodo) along with it.

It wasn't my first intention to try both out before😁, but the Plantain had already gotten too ripe that I had to eat it so I decided to eat it along with the Beans Pudding (moi-moi).

It is called Moi-Moi in Yoruba which is our dialect here in the SouthWestern part of Nigeria.

Below are the pictures of the Beans pudding(moi-moi) and fried Plantain (dodo).

Join Me😁

How to prepare Beans pudding(moi-moi)

Ingredients
Beans
Onions
Fish/Egg
Crayfish
Salt
cubes Seasoning
Groundnut oil

Steps in preparing Beans Pudding

.Pick your beans, Put it in a bowl, add water to it and leave it for about 20-30mins to make the the bean soak well and easier to remove the skin of the beans.

.Wash your beans by scrubbing with your hands to remove the skin of the beans.

.Wash your peppers and onions and add it to the beans.

.Blend it till its smooth
Put the beans mixture in a bowl, add your fish/egg or anything you wish to put.

.Add appropriate water and stir it together.

.Add your grounded crayfish to it, sliced onions, seasoning cubes,salt and groundnut oil.

.Stir the mixture together till it becomes well mixed.

.Pour the mixture into a clean nylon and add tie it.

.Place in a pot and add water to it and allow it to cook for like an hour.

Now your Beans pudding(moi-moi) is served.

You should try it out someday because it tasted really yummy and delicious


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now