POBphotocontest New Round: SAND

Hello people!

Here again, one more week joining the new weekly #POBphotocontest photography contest, and this is in my 16th time.
This is a nice initiative of @friendlymoose and this time the new round is about sand. This new topic can led us to different thoughts and places, some typical ones with sand, right?
So here is my new contribution for the Proof of Brain photo contest:

Beach SAND

For that reason I have chosen perhaps the place we think of most quickly when we think of sand: the beach.
Because I am extremely fortunate to live near one of them, and to also visit another one, some quite popular and well-known in Spain, such as Playa de las Arenas in Valencia, right next to the even more famous Playa de la Malvarrosa, inspiring scenes, painted by famous painters and also photographed by many others, and among those people, I include myself.

In fact, during my almost 3 years at Hive I have shared many of those beach photos full of sea, sky and sand. But for this contest I am also sharing some more...

The sand, in its full vastness and reason for being, a large space, smooth on this occasion where thousands upon thousands of millions of grains of sand make up a space that we like to visit and feel with our bare feet. Except when it is very hot in summer.

Sometimes that same place seems to get a bit agitated by so many footsteps, and even more so in the playground, where many people play volleyball on the sand, kicking up sand and falling on the sand.

Thanks for reading! Have a cool and nice day.

Valencia, Spain 🇪🇸❤️ Europe

The text is totally mine and the photo too, by ©Duvinca and the banners are made by me using Canva.com - NO AI -

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center