My favourite food!


whats your favorite meal? why do you like this food? is there any food you hate? why do you hate this food?



My answer:

Rice and I go way back, I grew up with it.There's no food that reminds me of childhood as much as rice does. And why? Because Christmas and rice dishes were wonderful pals, there was no Christmas celebration that was complete without rice. It was an amazing dish in weddings and parties as well.

My love for Rice dishes is unparalleled, jollof rice, rice and stew, concoction rice, fried rice, coconut rice, oil rice, you name it! There are infinite number of ways to serve it and I feel unfulfilled if I don't have rice at least every other day.
Thank God for rice ! It is the one food I can eat repetitively and consistently, without getting tired.

There are so many reasons I love rice, I’m probably not even going to cover half of it.

Apart from being a very popular and incredible staple, its taste is heavenly, even from the preparation when the pot is placed on the fire and through the whole process of cooking it and its accompaniment, the whole environment is livened up with this wonderful aroma that would make you salivate. Whenever I smelt it cooking in my younger days, I could easily trace where the aroma was coming from rice, which of our neighbours was assaulting us with this divine fragrances....lol!

If you want to go on a flavour expedition, there are many tasty dishes that you can make with rice and other ingredients. With Its versatility, one can make it in very many ways and still come up with very great tastes.

So apart from having this attractive look on my porcelain plate, rice is the most delicious dish I have ever tasted. It is, especially when it’s paired in a bowl fashion with veggies, sauce, protein and fried plantain.
Delicious smells and scrumptious looks, that's rice for you.

It's very easy to prepare, and quick too.

Below are the different dishes of rice, in all its glory.


Rice and Stew, with Fried Plantain and Chicken....πŸ˜‹

Concoction rice, the minimalistic version of my beloved staple.

Jollof rice with prawns....πŸ˜‹

Jollof rice with fried meat and chicken....πŸ˜‹


I don't hate any food actually, I eat others sparingly but Rice remains the most favourite of all meals.


Thank you @cleanplanet for the prompt.

The link


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now